• hrs
  • mins
    • Out of stock
    Honor 9 Lite Price In India
  • Honor 9 Lite User Reviews

    • Last Known Price:
      Rs. 13,999  
      Out of Stock!
    • 73 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        50 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Honor 9 Lite. If you own Honor 9 Lite, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Honor 9 Lite (Total: 50)

      A
                
      By Aryan Bajpai on January 4, 2020
      Using this device almost for 2+ years now and i am satisfied with my purchase. This phone looks premium and elegant and also it is best in its price segment. It has face unlock and dual rear and back camera. Got it at 11,000 at nearby store. Although, its best in its segment and working properly for like 2 years straight. No major issues!
      Pros
      • Pros:
      • Elegant look
      • Best quality camera in its segment
      • Smooth functioning.
      • Quick fingerprint unlock.
      • Glass body.
      Cons
      • Cons:
      • Low battery.
      • No fast charging.
      • Battery keeps draining.
      • You can hardly use it for 15+ hours.
      • Build is not much strong.
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anchal Kapoor on September 22, 2019
      May 2018 i bought this phone. This is master price made by honor company at that time and this was new at that time and i got everything which i want in this phone storage good camera everything
      Pros
      • Storage
      • Camera
      • Never gets hang
      • Screen size
      Cons
      • Zoom pixel
      • This phone get never connects with pc
      • No guarantee
      • Network fluctuations
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Raveesh Nandakumar on August 18, 2019
      For a low budget pals honor 9 lite is quite amazing as it has an LCD display with a dual front and rear cameras which click photos quite amazing. It has a moderate battery backup and comes with low ram and okish performance . It gets heat up early and quite slippery but i think a good option for a low budget device.
      Pros
      • good display
      • value for money
      • okish performance
      Cons
      • bad built quality
      • average battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By P V Lakshmi on August 8, 2019
      Honor 9 lite is the best smartphone=ne i have used so far.It has a good looking display , the camera quality is good due to dual camera setup on the rear and front.Battery backup could have been better and it also has face unlock.
      Pros
      • good display
      • has face unlock
      • good performance
      Cons
      • average battery life
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nandan S on August 7, 2019
      Honor 9 lite is a value for money phone.It has both fingerprint sensor which is super fast and also a very reliable and safe face unlock.It also boasts a dual camera setup which isn't that bad as it clicks some awesome pictures, display could have been better but overall a great build and solid phone
      Pros
      • good built quality
      • awesome camera
      Cons
      • average display
      • average battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Saiganesh R. Dyavankond on July 28, 2019
      After using this phone for a week I gifted this phone to my mom because this is perfect for her. This phone doesn't have good performance and battery life is below average. I felt like screen was a lot small because i went form 6-inch to this device. Both cameras are great considering price. Camera and battery could have been better
      Pros
      • Great camera
      • Average performance
      Cons
      • poor battery life
      • Bad UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Geethanjali P on July 8, 2019
      Perfect device for this budget. I like this phone very much largely because of the design and premium look. I am not into heavy usage so the thing which matters to me the most is the design and in hand feel. This phone is perfect in those aspects. It's not that it can't handle heavy tasks. I occasionally play heavy games like Pubg and it runs smoothly. I wish it could have fast charging support.
      Pros
      • Attractive design
      • Premium build with glass back
      • Clean and minimal UI
      Cons
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Naveen V Patil on July 5, 2019
      A very old smartphone which still works perfectly for me. I don't do much on it just basic calling, texting and a couple of hours of media streaming. For me, the device is able to last until the end of the day on a single charge. It does heat a lot during charging and playing games but I don't mind it that much. Good for a low-end user like me.
      Pros
      • Slim and lightweight
      • Battery life is decent
      • Good for low-end and moderate user
      Cons
      • Rare software updates
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Meghana Shanbhogue on July 5, 2019
      Not a good buy in 2019 as per my opinion. I've been using this phone for a long time. The design is outdated now, no sign of software updates, UI is very boring, speakers are dead and a lot more. The only good thing is the design and slim form factor. Now, the phone lags a lot even in normal stuff like calling. Would not recommend this phone at all.
      Pros
      • Premium device
      • Slim and compact
      Cons
      • Poor UI experience
      • Lags a lot
      • No software updates
      • Outdated design
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vidya Anil Dhulappanavar on July 4, 2019
      The Honor 9 Lite has looks of an expensive phone, it is feature-packed, but it is the battery and the camera that leaves us asking for more. The 3GB variant is a great value for money at Rs 10,999, but the 4GB variant is dwarfed by its competition.
      Pros
      • Vibrant 18:9 display
      • Looks premium
      • Capable front camera
      • Latest Android
      Cons
      • No USB-C
      • Heavy UI
      • No fast charge support
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vinisha V. Rao on June 8, 2019
      Perfect device for this budget. I like this phone very much largely because of the design and premium look. I am not into heavy usage so the thing which matters to me the most is the design and in hand feel. This phone is perfect in those aspects. It's not that it can't handle heavy tasks. I occasionally play heavy games like Pubg and it runs smoothly. I wish it could have fast charging support.
      Pros
      • Attractive design
      • Premium build with glass back
      • Clean and minimal UI
      Cons
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepti Pai on May 31, 2019
      Very old smartphone. There's nothing new on this phone except the notch design which is also very old now. The phone is no doubt very slim and light but it lags a lot. Also, there is no software update for a long time now. Cameras are average. I was rooting for much better cameras but I think every other phone is same in this price range.
      Pros
      • Slim, light and premium design
      • Notch design
      Cons
      • Old specs
      • Poor cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sagar kapoor on May 8, 2019
      My mother has been using this phone for quite some time now. As per my opinion, this phone is not a value for money option of 2019. At first, it used to work flawlessly but now it lags a lot. The display is prone to scratches very easily. It does look premium but again comes with outdated specs.
      Pros
      • Premium build quality
      • Great display
      Cons
      • Outdated specs and design
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Max Jose on April 22, 2019
      Still a decent smartphone for the average user. My mother is using this phone but the device does lag a little bit I don't know why. The UI sucks and thanks to the low frequency of software updates, the phone lags a lot. So keep that in mind before buying. But the phone does looks very premium and attractive.
      Pros
      • Premium design
      • Decent performance
      • Good cameras
      Cons
      • no fast charging
      • Lags sometimes
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kamal on April 1, 2019
      Honor 9 lite is an average phone that has a huge inches display. It has a normal battery capacity and 13MP rear and front camera which is also a bit average. Looks of the phone is also not that much attractive and there are many other devices at this range which offers great functionality. So its a bit Below average device for me.
      Pros
      • good camera
      • good resolution
      Cons
      • average battery backup
      • no fast charging
      • below average speakers
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rishabh Shukla on March 31, 2019
      Value for money phone, largely because of the slim and premium design, impressive cameras and overall decent performance. The phone doesn't lag that much and is perfect for average user like me who don't play heavy games. The UI is clean and minimal but with time you might get bored of it.
      Pros
      • Slim, thin and compact design
      • Glass back
      • Impressive cameras
      Cons
      • Poor UI Experience
      Was this review helpful?00
      H
                
      By Harpreet Singh on March 31, 2019
      My mother is using the phone and I bought it because it looks very premium. The phone is slim, light and compact which is always good according to me. The cameras are decent enough to click good photos in daylight conditions. The phone also has excellent battery life. I wish it could have fast charging feature.
      Pros
      • Slim, light and compact
      • Premium design
      • Solid performance
      • good cameras
      Cons
      • No fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pankaj Dhaka on March 5, 2019
      Don't buy this phone in 2019. The design even though looks attractive, is still outdated according to me. One more thing which you need to understand that the processor is very old and the UI sucks. Don't spend money on this phone at all. Get the latest model instead.
      Pros
      • Premium, slim and light
      • Looks attractive
      Cons
      • Outdated specs
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By DUSABE on February 27, 2019
      My mother is using this phone for a long time now. She is definitely enjoying it. It doesn't lag, UI is clean and easy to understand, build quality is premium. You should definitely give some care to it since it has a glass back that can break easily. With time, the phone is getting slow but I reset it for her after 2-3 month or so.
      Pros
      • Affordable price tag
      • Superb build quality
      • Glass back
      • Easy to use UI
      Cons
      • No fast charging
      • Glass back can break easily
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anusree Chakraborty on February 26, 2019
      A perfect value for money option in the budget category. No other brand is offering such an impressive premium build with glass back that feels solid in the hand. I also liked the cameras which is very impressive in daylight but not that good in lowlight. At first, I was not used to the custom skin but It seems to be growing on me.
      Pros
      • Premium build with glass back
      • Impressive daylight cameras
      Cons
      • Average battery
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sayan Saha on February 21, 2019
      Honor 9 lite is a flagship killer. It has a perfect display which not only has a great resolution but gives the phone a very premium look too. The build quality of this phone phone is also very good and the best part about this phone is that it comes with a 4 camera setup 2 in the front and 2 in the rear and trust me both are awesome, the battery life could have been better but else everything about this phone is awesome.
      Pros
      • good performance
      • good camera
      Cons
      • bad resolution
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aayush Goyal on February 20, 2019
      I am gonna tell you why I bought this Chinese phone because no other brand is giving such premium build at an affordable price tag. The moment I held it in my hands, I knew I want this. It's slim, sleek and compact what else I need. I am not much of a specs geek, all I need is decent performance and mind-blowing look and this phone gives me that.
      Pros
      • A budget premium phone
      • Slim and sleek
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Poor UI
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nohin on February 19, 2019
      I recently bought this phone for my mother and she seems happy with it. The phone does look premium and classy in the hands. The phone is very light, slim and feels comfortable in the hand. I was also surprised by the cameras - the photos turn out to be good and well saturated. If you hate custom UI and average battery backup, then this phone is not right for you.
      Pros
      • Affordable price tag
      • Premium design
      • Good build quality
      Cons
      • Average battery
      • Ui sucks big time
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sachin Shaw on February 3, 2019
      A good smartphone for 2018 but definitely sucks in 2019. I mean the design is old and outdated. At this price, you can get the latest teardrop notch with thin bezels on the side. The quality is no dount top notch thanks to the premium glass back. I also liked the cameras. I was able to click amazing shots in proper daylight conditions. A good phone if you can get it for slightly cheaper price.
      Pros
      • Premium design
      • Slim and light weight
      • Impressive cameras
      Cons
      • A year old phone
      • Average battery
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Russel on February 3, 2019
      I am using this phone since 3-4 months now. The phone feels very premium in my hand thanks to the glass back. Even the blue color looks damn impressive and attractive. One thing which I noticed is the degrading performance. There is no timely software update from company which sucks.
      Pros
      • Slim and light
      • Premium design
      • Amazing cameras
      Cons
      • Average software experience
      • No timely software updates
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kumud Kawra on December 28, 2018
      The reason why I purchased this smartphone is its glass back and premium look. Damn! this smartphone is very sexy. You can feel the premium touch when you hold it in your hands. A perfect smartphone to flaunt. Apart from the looks, the specifications are decent enough to handle all your tasks.
      Pros
      • Premium look and feel
      • Decent specs
      • Slim and light
      Cons
      • EMUI skin
      Was this review helpful?00
      O
                
      By Omkar Bangar on December 26, 2018
      Honor 9 lite is an amazing phone , it comes with an amazing bezel less display which just looks awesome,the camera on this device is exceptionally good it can click pretty good pictures in proper lighting then the overall performance of the phone is also good as it never lags and works flawlessly.
      Pros
      • value for money
      • has dual camera
      Cons
      • low light photography is average
      • heats a lot sometime
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Payal Sancheti on December 26, 2018
      I bought Honor 9 Lite because of its glass back and rich colors. The device looks very beautiful in the hand. Beleive me, I received tons of good compliment for it. The rest of hardware will meet your requirements certainly. Only issue the battery life is okayish nothing exceptional.
      Pros
      • Attractive desing
      • Rich colors
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • No fast charging
      • Average battery
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Divashu on December 26, 2018
      Honor 9 Lite got me fascinated by it’s glass body and I got it to use as a side phone. The full view display is super with a quick responsive fingerprint sensor. I found the camera to be normal, not exceptionally wow. But it’s feel light to hold in hands and smooth interface makes it stick to it.
      Pros
      • great glass body
      • quick fingerprint sensor
      Cons
      • bad battery life
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Praneet Razdan on December 25, 2018
      I am using this device for a long time now. With time I did notice few lags, the latest update did fix the issue. Honor 9 lite looks premium and has a glass back. The smartphone packs decent specifications and is a good value for money option. The battery sucks though keep that in mind.
      Pros
      • Premium design
      • Value for money
      • Amazing cameras
      Cons
      • Average battery
      • Custom skin is okayish
      Was this review helpful?00

      Honor 9 Lite Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.3/5
          472,338  Ratings
          66,394 Reviews
        •           
          291,324
                    
          108,408
                    
          35,886
                    
          11,891
                    
          24,829
          • 4.3/5
            472,288  Ratings
            66344 Reviews
          •           
            291,321
                      
            108,392
                      
            35,861
                      
            11,886
                      
            24,828
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.3/5
            50  Ratings
            50 Reviews
          •           
            3
                      
            16
                      
            25
                      
            5
                      
            1
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page