• Out of stock
    Honor Play Price In India
  • Honor Play User Reviews

    • Last Known Price:
      Rs. 12,999  
      Out of Stock!
    • 89 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        21 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Honor Play. If you own Honor Play, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Honor Play (Total: 21)

      J
                
      By Janhavi Verma on July 8, 2019
      Honor is a good brand which got popular in a short period of time. The honor play is a remarkable device as it has that latest notched display similar to that of iPhone X which looks very good in hand , then the performance is also very good and overall experience of this phone is decent enough that i can totally recommend this phone.
      The Good
      • good display
      • good performance
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jyoti Bhushi on May 28, 2019
      Honor Play is a bit overpriced phone.This phone is like all the flagship in this sector but still it isnt the best.The performance of the device is okish as it hangs sometimes for 10-15 minutes.Then the camera is also pretty average.
      The Good
      • good built quality
      • good resolution
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • overpriced
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Bharath T K on May 28, 2019
      Honor came up with a new flagship killer as it has all the good features like a great display with a notch which looks good , then it has good colors and resolution also.The performance of this device is also great as it never lags , it doesn't have any kind of dust or water proofing.
      The Good
      • good speakers
      • good battery life
      The Bad
      • no fast charging
      • no water proofing
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Krunal Parikh on May 7, 2019
      Value for money smartphone. PErfect for those who need a powerful processor. It has a flagship processor which is found inn an expensive smartphone. This phone even has the USB Type C which supports fast charging. I also liked the overall build quality. A perfect smartphone if you don't care about software updates.
      The Good
      • Flagship processor
      • Fast charging
      • Decent battery life
      The Bad
      • A year old
      • No software updates
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nikhil Satpute on May 7, 2019
      A steal deal if you ask me. If you can ignore the metal build on the back, then this is a perfect smartphone. I am using this because of the fact that it has a flagship processor and a fast charging built in. It even has the latest USB Type C - brands usually don't offer that at this price. Buy this phone, you will not regret even a bit.
      The Good
      • Flagship processor
      • Fast charging
      • Good for gamers out there
      The Bad
      • Average build quality
      • Outdated design
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sahil arora on May 4, 2019
      The best value for money phone you can get at this price. I always recommend this phone since I've been using it for a long time and so far it is insanely good. The phone never lags, always handles heavy task and has fast charging too. I know the device is a little old but for performance hunger like me, this phone is the only best option at this price range.
      The Good
      • Flagship processor
      • Value for money
      • Fast charging USB Type C
      The Bad
      • Outdated design
      Was this review helpful?00
      m
                
      By manish grover on April 28, 2019
      Honor Play is still a great smartphone for the gamers out there. It has features like liquid cooling and a flagship processor. The phone does support fast charging feature which is a lifesaver for rushers like me. Also, the cameras are decent in daylight but poor in lowlight conditions. Get it if you care only about build and performance.
      The Good
      • Metal Design
      • Display is excellent
      • Decent photo quality
      • Good battery
      • Value for money
      The Bad
      • Poor lowlight performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pradep on April 28, 2019
      Best budget smartphone for gamers out there. The flagship processor is capable of handling Pubg without any major problems. Also, the phone comes with fast charging support, somewhat premium design. The cameras are average, lowlight photography sucks a lot. The phone is very old so don't expect good software support from the company.
      The Good
      • Flagship CPU
      • Slim and light
      • Fast charging
      The Bad
      • Lowlight photography sucks
      • Poor UI experience
      Was this review helpful?00
      T
                
      By Tejas on April 28, 2019
      Even though the phone is very old, it is still a value for money option according to me. The processor on this thing is very powerful and is generally found in the flagship phone. I was able to play Pubg very fluently on this phone. There is a fast charging feature too which is rarely found at this price tag. The cameras suck so keep that in mind. No software support as of now too.
      The Good
      • Flagship chipset
      • Fast charging
      • Impressive display
      The Bad
      • Poor UI experience
      • No software support
      • Camera sucks
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vidya on March 31, 2019
      Still the best gaming smartphone from Honor. It's not entirely a gaming phone but is for those who still want the casual look. The phone has a flagship level processor which can handle all the heavy tasks. The phone feels premium in the hand. It's the most value for money phone you can find right now. Far better than the Poco F1.
      The Good
      • Most value for money phone
      • Flagship processor
      • Premium design
      • Fast charging support
      The Bad
      • Software receive updates less frequently.
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Dishita on March 5, 2019
      This device is perfect for me. I wanted a flagship level processor, this phone has that. I wanted a fast charging feature, this phone has that too. Honor always gives solid and premium build quality so no doubt in that too. One thing which I don't like is the speaker output - it is very low. Also, don't expect many updates from the company. Honor is lazy.
      The Good
      • Flagship processor
      • Fast charging
      • Slim and premium
      The Bad
      • Low speaker output
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rehan on March 5, 2019
      This phone sucks a lot. I thought the cameras would be damn impressive but it was a big fat disappointment. I also hate the custom UI which is not my type. It's very boring and the updates frequency is very low. You can go for this phone if all you care about is the performance otherwise look somewhere else.
      The Good
      • Awesome performance
      • Superb build quality
      The Bad
      • Poor cameras
      • UI is very boring
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shefali Recks on March 5, 2019
      Still the best smartphone performance wise. I play Pubg a lot on this phone and I've never witnessed any lags or slow down. The speaker is not that impressive which sucks. A processor is very powerful. The fast charging is a nice addition. If you care about the build quality and processor, then this phone is perfect for you.
      The Good
      • Clean and minimal UI
      • Powerful performance
      • Value for money
      The Bad
      • Speaker is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Alain on February 27, 2019
      Still the best value for money smartphone. For 17k, the phone not only has a flagship processor with GPU Turbo but also offers superb build quality. I am using this for a long time now. I am very much happy with this phone because of its look. I prefer in hand feel more than the performance. Pubg runs smoothly and fluently on this phone so kudos to that.
      The Good
      • Flagship CPU with GPU Turbo
      • Superb build quality
      • Value for money
      The Bad
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nem Mehta on February 26, 2019
      Still the best gaming smartphone I've ever used. The powerful processor plus the GPU Turbo does a really good job. I play Pubg a lot on this phone and is overall very much satisfied. There is no fast charging which sucks considering this is a gaming phone. If you want impressive cameras, then this phone is not a right option for you.
      The Good
      • Perfect for gaming
      • Flagship CPU and GPU Turbo
      • Snappy performanceq
      The Bad
      • Not meant for cameras
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sayan Saha on February 21, 2019
      Honor play is a beast and value for money. It has very good performance , then the display is also of every good quality and high resolution too , then the front camera is very good as it has AI enhancements which makes your pictures looks every better.
      The Good
      • good performance
      • good display
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • rear camera is average
      Was this review helpful?01
      B
                
      By Bhaswar Das on February 21, 2019
      Honor play is an exceptional device . It has a huge display with thin bezels and the resolution of this device is also very high, the battery life is also very good as it can last for a day easily, the camera also has AI enhancements which lets you click some amazing shots, and the performance is also exceptional on this device. I would totally recommend this phone.
      The Good
      • good display
      • decent performance
      The Bad
      • heating issue
      • average camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sritama Ganguly on February 12, 2019
      This phone is no doubt the best gaming phone at this budget. The processor is of flagship standard is generally found in expensive phone. The turbo gpu feature is very helpful in playing games like Pubg. It is not a camera phone so don't expect good pictures at all. It also has a fast charging feature which comes in handy.
      The Good
      • Flagship processor
      • Value for money
      • Impressive build
      The Bad
      • Poor camera
      • Custom UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sahil Redkar on December 28, 2018
      I play Pubg all the time on my android phone which is the reason why I purchased this device. Honor Play has a powerful processor which can handle all the heavy tasks. The device has solid build quality, okayish camera and killer battery life.
      The Good
      • Powerful processor
      • Slim and light
      • Killer battery
      The Bad
      • Okayish cameras
      Was this review helpful?21
      S
                
      By Simran Chugh on December 9, 2018
      The phone feels really strong in terms of design and builds qualitywise. The main highlight of the phone is the camera, there are various AI modes in the camera. Low light photos also turn out really good because of AI, which basically helps in taking long exposure shots. Overall the gaming and the performance is amazing of this phone.
      The Good
      • Top-notch performance
      • Great battery life
      • Good all-round camera experience with some creative options
      The Bad
      • No EIS for 4K, 1080p@60fps videos are terrible
      • The phone can heat up under pressure
      Was this review helpful?22
      A
                
      By Apaar Khanna on September 15, 2018
      Honor play is a device with Huawei flagship Kirin 970 processor which they also use in their other flagships like mate 10 pro etc. This phone is recommended for a person who is not into much photography and is considered only with the performance. Considering everything, Honor play is very great price at this price range and also gives competition to the newly launched poco f1
      The Good
      • Huawei flagship Kirin 970 soc
      • All metal body
      • Great display
      • USB type c
      • Good battery life
      The Bad
      • Below average camera
      • Poor video stabilization
      • Not so likeable EMUI
      • Faces tough competition from poco f1
      • Slow android updates
      Was this review helpful?50

      Honor Play Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.4/5
          12,539  Ratings
          11,791 Reviews
        •           
          7,674
                    
          3,241
                    
          762
                    
          244
                    
          615
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.5/5
            21  Ratings
            21 Reviews
          •           
            2
                      
            10
                      
            7
                      
            1
                      
            1
          • 4.5/5
            885  Ratings
            136 Reviews
          •           
            577
                      
            207
                      
            57
                      
            11
                      
            33
          • 4.4/5
            11,634  Ratings
            11634 Reviews
          •           
            7,096
                      
            3,024
                      
            698
                      
            232
                      
            581

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page