• Not Available
    Motorola Moto G (1st Gen) Price In India
  • Motorola Moto G (1st Gen) User Reviews

    • Last Known Price:
      Rs. 9,999  
      Out of Stock!
    • 59 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        8 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Motorola Moto G (1st Gen). If you own Motorola Moto G (1st Gen), kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Motorola Moto G (1st Gen) (Total: 8)

      S
                
      By Siddharth on March 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I purchased this phone in 2014 from Flipkart when it was launched and cost me ₹14000 ,at that time it was a flagship phone of Motorola so definitely it was one of a kind in its race . Motorola always makes value for money products.
      The Good
      • Sleek design
      • Camera
      • Fits perfectly on hand
      The Bad
      • Bad battery
      • Not attractive specifications
      • Not available
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Nishad Birje on June 1, 2017 | Verified Owner
      I've been using the Moto G (1st gen) since the last four years and the experience with the device has been bitter-sweet. The device has 16GB of internal memory along with 1GB of RAM. The 4.5" HD display device fits perfectly in the grip of the hand and the whole display can be easily accessed via a single hand. The battery life can last until the end of the day with a moderate use. The primary camera is 5MP, which, if compared to the current smartphones, should be a front facing one! The front-facing 2MP camera is definitely horrendous, so do not expect great selfies. However, it can fulfill the basic needs for a WhatsApp video call. The device, however, heats up fast and might even reboot without a notice, if used for heavy gaming for more than 20 minutes.
      The Good
      • Easy to grip and use with one hand.
      • Decent 5MP primary camera.
      The Bad
      • 1GB RAM insufficient for using multiple apps at once.
      • Heavy gaming leads to heating of the device.
      • The front-facing 2MP camera is not a great one.
      • No updates of the latest Android OS.
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nikhil Kowalli on April 22, 2017 | Verified Owner
      Using this phone since last 2.5 years but still works pretty smooth in terms of performance and speed. WORTH buying. Good camera and sound quality
      The Good
      • Excellent camera
      • battey backup
      The Bad
      • hangs sometimes
      • no 4g
      • less ram
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Vikhyath Kamath on April 11, 2017 | Verified Owner
      When the world is going crazy over big screen phones with a bigger price tags, this little gem of a phone entered the Indian shores quietly. And ultimately, gave a fitting comeback to the Motorola brand and created storm. Moto G was the first among the too-good-for-the-price range of phones and was also one of the very first to have an online-only sales. It was an obvious choice for a middle-class student like me to buy it. And boy,did it last! I used the phone for 2 years, and except for an accidental drop (Right on the face, high up from the ground. The screen and my heart broke that day) the phone gave absolutely no worries. Of course the specs are way too dated if you compare it with today's phones. And they are much more capable too. But it was Moto G that started the revolution. And I was glad to be a part of it.
      The Good
      • Looks. God, the looks. Too good compared to any phone. The Moto dimple at the back is the best design choice I have seen till date.
      • Price-to-quality ratio is very high.
      • It also came with an advantage of latest android updates, since the OS was stock Android.
      The Bad
      • Camera could have been a lot better. Even for an 8 MP camera, the quality sucked.
      • Just the internal storage! And during my time of buying, the only storage option was 8 GB. Which is way too low even for normal usage.
      • Lagged when the storage was full. Kinda expected, but the storage fills up too soon because of its limited capacity.
      • The headphones weren't upto the quality. (I know. Low cost and all. But still a bummer)
      • Speaker volume will never be heard even if you are in a semi-quiet environment.
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vishal on March 10, 2017 | Verified Owner
      Sleek design. Easy-to-use and extremely responsive touch-screen.
      The Good
      • Fell on the ground several times, but still works.
      • Got wet in the rain, but no issues so far.
      • Excellent scratch-proof screen.
      The Bad
      • Slows down over time. Some applications crash.
      • Lengthy rooting procedure.
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Aarsh Mehta on March 3, 2017
      It's been 3 years since I have been using this phone and it just refuses to die! Even with the kind of beating the body has taken, the phone works just as well as it worked when it came in. The battery still works for an entire day with 3G, the headphone jack still works despite the phone falling into a river and the body, with all of its cuts and bruises looks rugged AF. It's quite obvious that I've grown attached to this phone. But 3 years is more than the time any girl has ever spent with me. So yeah! 5 stars to this amazing phone.
      The Good
      • Durability, Speed, good battery, long life
      The Bad
      • No 4G
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Manish Kumar on February 19, 2017 | Verified Owner
      I purchased this phone in 2014 from Flipkart when it was launched and cost me ₹14000 ,at that time it was a flagship phone of Motorola so definitely it was one of a kind in its race . Motorola always makes value for money products
      The Good
      • Sleek design
      • Handy (perfectly fit in the palm)
      • Tough as it does not break easily
      • Gorilla glass 3 which protect from scratches
      • A wide variety of Custom ROMs available for MOTO G
      • Stock ROM
      • Dual 3G sim
      The Bad
      • In today's senario 4G is must in a smartphone but MOTO G does not have 4G
      • Camera is not upto the mark
      • Poor Battery
      • 1GB RAM
      • Not smooth on all ROMs
      • It stuck many times while playing asphalt 8
      Was this review helpful?01
      R
                
      By Reemu Salim on February 14, 2017
      A sleek handy design for people who are on the run always.
      The Good
      • The camera is excellent and it's one of the features that I love the most about the phone.
      • I used the phone for about 4 years until it's screen cracked beyond repair.
      The Bad
      • The screen is very expensive and the original ones are not easily available in parts of Kerala.
      • The phone gets hung after 6 months of use and then it's a little difficult to text fast or even browse without hindrance.
      Was this review helpful?00

      Motorola Moto G (1st Gen) Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.4/5
          105,511  Ratings
          20,501 Reviews
        •           
          67,287
                    
          25,564
                    
          6,636
                    
          2,128
                    
          3,896
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.9/5
            Ratings
            8 Reviews
          •           
            1
                      
            5
                      
            2
                      
            0
                      
            0
          • 4.4/5
            105,518  Ratings
            20494 Reviews
          •           
            67,294
                      
            25,563
                      
            6,634
                      
            2,128
                      
            3,899

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page