Nokia 5 Price In India
  • Nokia 5 User Reviews

    • Out of Stock!
    • 79 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        28 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Nokia 5. If you own Nokia 5, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Nokia 5 (Total: 28)

      L
                
      By Laveena M on August 7, 2019
      Nokia is back in the market with android devices and each device which they release is not only has a massive upgrade but there is price cutting too. Nokia 5 is a great device and i have been using it since the day it was launched and my experience has been awesome till now. It has a very good camera which clicks awesome pictures, then the display is a bit average but the battery life and the overall performance is also magnificent.
      The Good
      • stock android
      • good battery life
      • decent performance
      The Bad
      • bad built quality
      • no fast charge
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nitish Kumar Agarwal on June 12, 2019
      Nokia is one of the best brands which I am totally in love with. The build quality is awesome as expected from a brand like Nokia. The display is also very impressive. I love watching movies on this thing. Software support is another positive thing about Nokia. I receive every single update in time. I am totally satisfied with this phone and is looking to buy a new Nokia phone soon.
      The Good
      • Nokia brand name
      • Solid build quality
      • Stock Android with 2 years of software update support
      The Bad
      • Average battery
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pablo Chattopadhyay on June 1, 2019
      Outdated smartphone with ugly design and outdated specs. The phone is no doubt of very high quality. When I hold this phone, I can feel the premiumness but when I play heavy games, I can see the annoying lags. Even the cameras are okayish, didn't work well in my personal opinion. Although I am using this phone, I would not recommend this to you.
      The Good
      • Nokia brand name
      • Premium smartphone
      • Stock Android
      The Bad
      • Very outdated phone with ugly design
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Veena S on May 26, 2019
      Nokia 5 is a very durable phone.It has awesome performance and the camera is also decent enough to click average pictures.The display could have been better and the design also as the phone looks a bit outdated.
      The Good
      • great camera
      • great durability
      The Bad
      • bad design
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      m
                
      By mahesh keshwala on May 4, 2019
      A very old smartphone which still runs on the Android Pie thanks to the great software support. This phone still works great for me. But if you're buying it in 2019, then I would recommend you to go for the latest model. Nokia always offers awesome build quality. For a moderate user like me, this phone is mind-blowing.
      The Good
      • Nokia brand name
      • Amazing build quality
      • Smooth software experience
      The Bad
      • Not meant for heavy users
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Parag on May 4, 2019
      Go for the latest model since it comes with much better design. In the world of notched display, using traditional display feels very old to me. With this reason, I sold this phone on OLX. Nokia 5 was a great phone for me with awesome build and incomparable software support. I even got the pie android when most of my friend didn't even got one.
      The Good
      • Nokia brand name
      • Awesome build
      • Insane software support
      The Bad
      • Old model with old design
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Surya Narayan on March 31, 2019
      The phone is very old but if you can get it for a cheaper price then you should go ahead for it because of two solid reasons. One is the mind-blowing build quality which you will see not in any other company. Second is definitely the stock Android and software support. I am in love with Nokia becuase of the impressive software support that they're offering. it's insane.
      The Good
      • Nokia brand name
      • Mind blowing build
      • Impressive software support
      • Value for money
      The Bad
      • Outdated design and specs
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kunwarjeet SIngh on January 12, 2019
      I bought it with so many expectations but i was a bit disappointed by the phone.Performance is below average it starts lagging on little load.Battery life is average but charging is very slow.The build is solid and feels and looks good in hand.Camera is average and sometimes it struggle to focus.One thing i liked is that it has stock android which is very elegant and easy to use.
      The Good
      • Metal build
      • Stock android
      • Good screen
      The Bad
      • slow charging
      • average performance
      • battery
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Banani Dutta on October 27, 2018
      If you're planning to get Nokia 5, then now would be a great time. I personally like smartphones with the premium build quality and this device strictly follows in that category. Even though it is not that great in terms of performance and cameras, but thanks to the optimized software it has a great software experience. So far, Nokia 5 seems like a great deal, good for those who care about quality a more than spec sheet.
      The Good
      • Premium build quality
      • Decent performance
      The Bad
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Surendra Singh on October 5, 2018
      A beautiful phone let down cuz of low RAM and sub-par hardware!! This phone is definitely SLOWER in comparison to it's competition and a real dissapointment given how good looking it is.
      The Good
      • Great looks
      • Decent build quality
      The Bad
      • Low RAM
      • Average hardware
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Golu Singh on October 3, 2018
      Nokia's budget smartphone changes the way the budget devices feels and looks in terms of design and experience. Their devices are one of the best when it comes to build quality and this sucker is no exception here. The only thing to worry about in this device is the not so fast chipset. The rest of the aspects of this device is just perfect. You can for sure go with this device but before that do check some new variants.
      The Good
      • Impressive build quality.
      • Decent battery life.
      The Bad
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aditi Gupta on September 30, 2018
      Nokia 5 is a budget smartphone which redefines what a build quality in this segment looks and feels like. If you care about software and overall user experience, then this device is what you need. Although, you might need to compromise a bit on the performance side. Speaking of optics, the device contains sensors from Carl Zeiss. The name is enough to give you an idea of what it can do.
      The Good
      • Amazing build quality
      • Optimised software
      • Good battery life
      The Bad
      • Average performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Khushbu Gupta on September 29, 2018
      A budget smartphone which comes with a nice body finishing making it somewhat premium. Speaking of battery backup, it would last almost even after a heavy usage, the display looks very saturated and fantastic. Though it heats up while charging, the camera also performs above average. Great pricing of the phone with the new features that Nokia is giving. Fit to recommend without any doubts.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Opitmised software
      • Decent performance
      The Bad
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shraddha Rathore on September 27, 2018
      Bought this phone for it's premium looks and the Nokia tag and I'm not dissapointed at all. The stock android is something I love the smoothness of. Other things like avg camera and avg hardware are understandable at this price range.
      The Good
      • Nokia brand
      • Premium build
      • Stock android
      The Bad
      • Avg camera
      • Avg hardware
      Was this review helpful?00
      H
                
      By Harleen Bawa on July 16, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Nokia 5 is a budget smartphone from the brand which is famous for their amazing build quality. The build quality, performance and battery life is top of the line on this smartphone. It runs on a stock version of Android which is lighter than the custom skin which other brands are using. Although, there is an updated version of this smartphone which you can buy. It would be a great investment if you buy this device.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Decent performance
      • Good battery life
      The Bad
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Preety Gupta on July 6, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Another budget smartphone from a popular brand which gives you amazing build quality as usual combined with decent specifications. With Nokia 5, you're going to get premium experience when it comes to display and build quality. It is still not the perfect device which you can thanks to some downside. The processor is not that powerful enough to give you decent performance. Same goes for the cameras.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Good display
      • Stock Android
      The Bad
      • Average performance
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Bhooshan on June 16, 2018 | Verified Owner
      The Nokia X5 has very less RAM and lacks in power. The screen is quite small too. And at this price range there might me many other smartphones that will have many more features than this.
      The Good
      • Runs on android
      The Bad
      • Very big bezels
      • No fast charging
      • Camera takes poor quality pictures
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Gauresh Naik on June 2, 2018 | Verified Owner
      The Nokia 5 is a budget device from the brand who's back from the dead. It;s a pretty good phone, beautiful design, and when it comes to gaming graphics the device works very well. Camera quality is impressive. Everything on the phone is too good and perfect. In terms of performance, the device might lag a bit. The camera app is a bit slow in loading. Calls seem clear without muffing.
      The Good
      • Surprisingly premium metal design
      • The latest stock Android OS
      • Fingerprint scanner provides security
      The Bad
      • Photos can be a little dark
      • Load times can be sluggish
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Bhumika Baishya on May 20, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Nokia 5 is another budget smartphone from one of the legendary brand. Since it is a budget smartphone don't get your expectations high. The design and build quality of this device are just amazing. There is no other brand that can offer you such build quality at this price point. Coming to the cameras, it's average. Battery life, on the other hand is great thanks to the well optimized OS.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Good battery life
      • Very well optimized OS
      The Bad
      • No FHD display
      • Only 2GB of RAM
      • Camera struggles in low light
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kunal Thalia on March 15, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Nokia 5 is a great budget offering from the reincarnated brand. The smartphone comes with a top notch build quality which feels very premium in hands. Thanks to the optimised softwares, you're getting great battery life and great user experience. Cameras are just average now looking at the competitors which are now offering dual rear setup at this price segment.
      The Good
      • Great build
      • Looks premium
      • Good display
      The Bad
      • Average camera quality
      • Average performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepak Prasad on March 8, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Another budget smartphone by Nokia which has amazing build quality for this price point. Thanks to the optimised software, battery backup on this device is amazing and camera performance is just perfectly fine. A great device for a moderate user like me.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Optimized stock Android
      • Good battery life and camera performance
      The Bad
      • Average performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Karan Pratap on January 13, 2018
      Nokia brand is finally back with their amazing smartphones which offer mind-blowing build quality and great cameras both on front and rear. Nokia 5 runs on stock android which is very well optimized to give you best experience. Even though the smartphone comes with not that great battery, the optimized OS manages to give you a long-lasting backup
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Long lasting battery
      • Well optimized battery
      • Good front and rear cameras
      The Bad
      • Average performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Manjit Siwach on December 22, 2017 | Verified Owner
      Nokia 5 is the younger brother of Nokia 6 which falls under the mid-budget tier. The device looks good on paper and runs on the stock version on Android. The OS on this device is very polished and is optimized to give you a better experience. In term of performance, you can not expect much from this device. For your average user, this device is a right choice.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Decent cameras
      • Good battery life
      • Optimized OS
      The Bad
      • Average performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vijay Rajput on December 19, 2017 | Verified Owner
      I recently purchased Nokia 5 for my father as it is a trusted brand according to him and I can't say otherwise. This phone is just perfect .The screen is big and wide ,the 3GB RAM is more than enough and both the cameras are quite capable while taking great pictures.
      The Good
      • Big and bright screen
      • Large RAM
      The Bad
      • Battery isnt enough for this 5.2 inch display
      • Slightly heavy
      Was this review helpful?01
      V
                
      By Varun Rathore on December 18, 2017
      Undoubtedly, it has a superb build quality but it's performance isn't what I expected from a Nokia smartphone. Battery usually lasts a day on normal usage but drains quickly while gaming and watching videos. The photos are a bit darker ,which disappoints me a lot.
      The Good
      • Build quality
      • Affordable price
      • Smooth user interface
      The Bad
      • Camera gives dark photos
      • Battery drains quickly
      • Only 720p screen resolution
      Was this review helpful?02
      L
                
      By Lakshaya Sarin on November 26, 2017
      NOKIA 5 has good dimension, display, resolution and overall good design which I appreciate with all my friends. This smartphone doesn't miss out on running a "pure" version of Android Nougat. Battery comes with a non-removable battery with great backup
      The Good
      • Premium looks
      • Octa-core Snapdragon processor
      The Bad
      • Non-removable battery
      • Camera is not good
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ayushi Singh on November 19, 2017
      Nokia 5 is the best-looking phone at its price point, but isn't as sharp in use as its rivals. Battery life struggles when pushed, and load times can be lengthy. It has HD display is clear, but lacks color pop and fingerprint scanner is nice . Charging is slow and has a day of battery life from a single charge if you’re lucky. Images can be muddy and lacking in color
      The Good
      • Surprisingly premium metal design
      • The latest stock Android software
      • Fingerprint scanner provides security
      The Bad
      • Photos can be a little dark
      • Storage fills up fast, microSD card a must
      • Load times can be sluggish
      Was this review helpful?10
      K
                
      By Karteek Thati on October 15, 2017
      I purchased Nokia with so many expectations. But UI and camera is so disappointing. Even camera image adjustment options are not available.
      The Good
      • Doesn't heat much
      • Battery performance is good.
      The Bad
      • Gets overheated while charging
      • Camera performance is disappointing.
      Was this review helpful?00

      Nokia 5 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 3.9/5
          988  Ratings
          273 Reviews
        •           
          475
                    
          252
                    
          101
                    
          52
                    
          107
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.2/5
            28  Ratings
            28 Reviews
          •           
            0
                      
            10
                      
            13
                      
            5
                      
            0
          • 4.0/5
            880  Ratings
            165 Reviews
          •           
            452
                      
            221
                      
            77
                      
            43
                      
            87
          • 3.3/5
            80  Ratings
            80 Reviews
          •           
            23
                      
            21
                      
            11
                      
            4
                      
            20

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page