Samsung Galaxy A9 2018 Price In India
  • Samsung Galaxy A9 2018 User Reviews

    • Out of Stock!
    • 92 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        18 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Samsung Galaxy A9 2018. If you own Samsung Galaxy A9 2018, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Samsung Galaxy A9 2018 (Total: 18)

      D
                
      By Dhruv Deokuliar on July 8, 2019
      A fantastic mobile with all the features you want when you are investing such a large amount. Usually, I am not the one who invests into higher end phones with Samsung, but with this phone, I feel it was worth a shot. Very happy.
      The Good
      • Good build quality
      • Super AMOLED display
      • Dedicated sim slot
      The Bad
      • UI is not as exciting as the pure android.
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anoogna Suresh Babu on July 1, 2019
      This phone is just overpriced.It has almost same specs as its predecessor A7 and that is much cheaper than this.I currently own A7 and i don't feel the need to upgrade to A9. I wish this had bezel less display then i would have upgraded.
      The Good
      • good battery
      • great camera combination
      • good build
      The Bad
      • No bezel less display
      • overpriced
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shilpa M on June 8, 2019
      The device is old and there are better devices at the same price with better features. I would suggest to go for those instead of this
      The Good
      • None
      The Bad
      • It is old
      • Outdated
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shruthi Kannan on June 1, 2019
      Useless phone in my opinion. No frequent software updates, poor experience, expensive and what not. I regretted that I bought this phone in the first place. Never ever recommended this phone to anyone. Even though it is slim, light and feels premium, it actually sucks. I also faced tons of issue in cameras.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Slim, light and premium
      • Amazing battery backup
      The Bad
      • Poor performance and cameras
      • Outdated specs
      • Expensive
      Was this review helpful?10
      A
                
      By Ajay Kumar M on May 26, 2019
      Samsung galaxy A9 is the worlds first phone to come with quad camera setup so i thought i should give it a try but i was very disappointed with the camera performance.Even with 4 camera setup the pictures aren't that crisp, the display is very crisp and the performance on this device is also very decent as it never lags.
      The Good
      • good display
      • good battery backup
      The Bad
      • average camera performance
      • a bit bulky
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sandeep Sachdeva on May 7, 2019
      If you're able to get this phone for a much cheaper price, then this could be a steal deal according to me. The phone has the best cameras. I've personally used this phone and I was surprised by how amazing the photos were coming out. Another good thing, in my opinion, is the build quality and overall design. That gradient design and symmetry in cameras look so dope.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Superb cameras
      • Premium design with gradient back
      The Bad
      • UI needs improvement
      • A little overpriced
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arpit Pahwa on May 4, 2019
      The only good thing about this phone is the camera performance. I would still not recommend this phone since it is way too overpriced. Samsung's latest phone are much more affordable with similar specs. The phone no doubt is slim, light and feels incredible in hand. Galaxy A series hits the sweet spot between budget and premium.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Slim and lightweight
      • Insane cameras
      The Bad
      • Way too overpriced
      • Samsung experience UI sucks
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mateen Khan on May 4, 2019
      Samsung galaxy A9 is a phone for everyone looking for a phone which is reasonable but at the same time has great specs. This device is a beast in terms of camera quality as it has a 4 camera setup on the rear which clicks awesome portraits, then the display is also very crisp, the battery backup could have been better but it does support fast charging.
      The Good
      • crsip display
      • great picture quality
      The Bad
      • a bit overpriced
      • heavy in weight
      Was this review helpful?00
      Y
                
      By Yaki bisht on March 31, 2019
      Now, there is a much better option than the Galaxy A9. You can buy Galaxy a50 at a much cheaper price. The phone is good but the specs are outdated. The display is okayish when compared with Galaxy A50. Also, the UI sucks a lot. So the better option is to buy the latest Samsung A series phone.
      The Good
      • Solid build quality
      • Impressive display
      The Bad
      • Outdated design and specs
      • Expensive price tag
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashok on March 31, 2019
      The phone with four cameras man and they are a pretty awesome thing to have and flaunt. I meant the cameras are so fantastic on this phone and with a pro mode, you'll definitely going to kill the camera game. The software is very latest but I still hate it I don't know why. The specs are decent enough to give you solid performance
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Slim design
      • Decent specifications
      The Bad
      • UI sucks
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Prakash Nagar on March 21, 2019
      Very expensive phone and you might not even be able to get your hands on it. Rather go with the newly launched Samsung phone like Galaxy A50. this phone does not justify the price it is asking for. Samsung Experience UI sucks a lot and lags even under normal usage. This is the worst Samsung phone I've ever used.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Impressive display as usual
      • Solid build quality
      The Bad
      • Poor UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      j
                
      By juhi azmi on February 18, 2019
      Samsung galaxy A9 is the phone for all the people interested in photography. It is worlds first phone device to have a 4 camera setup on the back and it’s not a gimmick trust me as the camera performance is very good , it also supports fast charging and has a memory slot in it so click as many pictures as you want, the battery life is also good on this device and it also supports fast charging.
      The Good
      • it has a 4 camera setup
      • supports fast charging
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      L
                
      By Lalith Kalidas on February 12, 2019
      A very overpriced phone in my opinion. I am not a big fan of Samsuns UI either. It sucks and lags a lot even in normal usage. The phone could have been a good choice if priced cheaper. At this price, you're better off with the oneplus or asus.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Decent build quality
      The Bad
      • Overpriced and not a value for money option
      Was this review helpful?20
      R
                
      By Roman Hussain on February 4, 2019
      At first I was so fascinated for this new model from Samsung because of the quad cameras that it was offering, but it’s for name sake. The flagship smartphones from Samsung have better cameras. Although the build is classy and looks premium anyhow, but it’s not really good performance wise. The display is awesome.
      The Good
      • • Quad cameras
      • • Bigger and better display
      • • Premium looks
      The Bad
      • • same old interface
      Was this review helpful?01
      A
                
      By Ameen on January 19, 2019
      Not a fan of smartphone cameras, still I thought of trying Galaxy A9 for the quad camera feature that it offers. The cameras are superb to take amazing shots at all times of the day. What I really liked is the build of the phone. The display is magnificent, but takes too much battery. Overall I think Oneplus is offering more at the same price tag. I’m planning to sell it soon maybe.
      The Good
      • • Awesome display
      • • Quad cameras
      The Bad
      • • old interface
      Was this review helpful?10
      R
                
      By Rishab on December 26, 2018
      Galaxy A9 is the latest offering by the Samsung and it boasts a quad camera on the back which is worlds first phone to have it and i have to tell you that it clicks very exceptionally good pictures with great dynamic range, then the AMOLED display has great viewing angles too overall it is a great phone for camera enthusiasts else i don't see a point of buying this phone as it looks the same as A7 from the front which is way cheaper
      The Good
      • great camera
      • great display
      The Bad
      • over hyped
      • bad battery life
      • no value for money
      Was this review helpful?20
      S
                
      By Sk Sharique on December 26, 2018
      A big phone with powerful hardware and high performance cameras. It's buttermooth in performance and design looks very premiuim. But still it feels something is lacking comsidering the price tbh.
      The Good
      • High res superAMOLED screen
      • Premium build quality
      • Samsung brand relaiability
      The Bad
      • Slightly overpriced
      Was this review helpful?10
      C
                
      By Chinmay on December 10, 2018
      This is a very unique phone with for the very first time 4 cameras at the back. The phone has a fully glassy body and tapered sides which makes the in-hand feel of the phone really exceptional. The phone runs fairly smoothly when compared to the flagship phones of the same price range like OnePlus. If you are a Samsung fan a little tight on budget this buy would be almost worth.
      The Good
      • Excellent display
      • Dedicated card slot
      • Well-designed interface
      The Bad
      • Mini version of Samsung Pay
      • Doesn’t support HD streaming
      Was this review helpful?00

      Samsung Galaxy A9 2018 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.3/5
          1,107  Ratings
          302 Reviews
        •           
          698
                    
          210
                    
          85
                    
          33
                    
          80
          • 4.4/5
            875  Ratings
            70 Reviews
          •           
            592
                      
            162
                      
            59
                      
            19
                      
            43
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.1/5
            18  Ratings
            18 Reviews
          •           
            2
                      
            4
                      
            7
                      
            4
                      
            1
          • 3.8/5
            214  Ratings
            214 Reviews
          •           
            104
                      
            44
                      
            19
                      
            10
                      
            36

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page