• hrs
  • mins
    Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime Price In India
  • Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime User Reviews

    • Best Price:
      Rs. 18,328  
      Out of Stock!
    • 67 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        106 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime. If you own Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime (Total: 106)

      S
                
      By Subhaluxmi Moirangthem on September 20, 2019
      I got this at the end of 2017. It has been 4 years. And i personally love Samsung and this product has do me good so far.
      Pros
      • The camera are amazing.
      • The phone quality is good, i mean i had dropped it for more than time's i can count and there has been no scratch in the screen surface.
      Cons
      • Hope there is an increase in the storage, cause it has been causing problem while using an app.
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sameer Vashisth on July 23, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung as a brand has got some image. It has met up that expectation and it's a good phone. At this price the processor is really fast and has got a good look for the phone. The phone gives a premium feeling in the hands.
      Pros
      • Good 13MP camera
      • Hd display
      • No heating issue
      • Supports 4G VoLTE connectivity
      Cons
      • Storage is not sufficient
      • Big in size
      • Sound is not crisp and clear
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kitu Saha on July 19, 2018
      If we ignore the inbuilt battery feature rest all is good in this mobile set. It is worth the price and not overpriced. One can go for this phone in this range
      Pros
      • Nice battery
      • Picture quality is really good
      Cons
      • Build quality is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pia Kumari on July 15, 2018 | Verified Owner
      According to Samsung standard, it is below average. The highly disappointing product though with good camera quality it is not able to match the expectation of customers and lead them to look for other options.
      Pros
      • Display - 9/10
      • Built- 8/10
      • Battery - 9/10 Standout in comparison to other Samsung phone
      • Ram - Super fast because of Exnos processor
      Cons
      • Camera is not up-to the expectation.
      • Loudspeaker is extremely poor and faces difficulty in its audibility
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shivam prasad on July 1, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime is a smartphone which comes with the traditional display but is well designed and the build quality is quite good. The screen is superb and watching movies on it is a quite delightful experience. When it comes to performance and battery life, this device manages to do both the aspects perfectly. The only downside is the camera performance under low light conditions which is basically the issue with almost all the devices under this range.
      Pros
      • Well designed and well built
      • Superb screen
      • S Power Planning feature
      • Decent battery life
      Cons
      • Low light camera performance could be better
      • The fingerprint scanner can be tricky at times
      Was this review helpful?10
      User Image
                
      By Ayushi Singh on June 21, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I'm having a great experience using this Galaxy J7 Prime. It doesn't has hanging problem. It functions as a dual SIM phone and packs 3GB RAM for smooth multitasking.
      Pros
      • Good battery life
      • Never hangs
      • Good camera quality
      Cons
      • Battery capacity may be a problem some times
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Varnika Kataria on March 30, 2018
      The new Galaxy J7 Prime is powered by an octa-core Samsung Exynos 7870 processor clocked at 1.6GHz coupled with 3GB of RAM. There is 16GB of inbuilt storage, while microSD cards of up to 256GB are also supported
      Pros
      • Well designed and well built
      • Superb screen
      • S Power Planning feature
      • Decent battery life
      Cons
      • Low light camera performance could be better
      • Fingerprint scanner can be tricky at times
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepanshi Baswal on March 28, 2018 | Verified Owner
      J series of Samsung has performed and gained good market. This J7 prime has good battery life and quality display with a stylish metal body and both working in all the condition.
      Pros
      • Good battery life
      • No hanging problem
      • Fingerprint sensor
      • Heating is also not a problem
      • Great camera quality
      Cons
      • Fast charging is not available
      • Other phones offer good specs in the same price
      Was this review helpful?10
      n
                
      By nikki agarwal on March 27, 2018 | Verified Owner
      What I felt about using this phone is that its user interface is good and touch sensors are very impressive. The camera features are much better than any other phone but the sound quality could have been better
      Pros
      • Good performance
      • Sleek and classy design
      • Good battery life
      • Samsung bike mode
      • Nice covers with phone
      • Nice display
      Cons
      • Sound quality in not good
      • Poor rear camera in dim light
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Ashita Singhal on March 24, 2018 | Verified Owner
      My friend suggested to buy this phone and it works just great. Sometimes the phone gets heated up but that's quite normal.
      Pros
      • Sleek and slim body
      • Great battery
      Cons
      • Sound is not too good
      • Storage is very less
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Shalika Karn on March 23, 2018
      My dad gifted me this phone on my birthday. I don't usually prefer Samsung, but this phone was better than I expected. The front camera is good. The mettalic body is really amazing.
      Pros
      • Mettalic body gives an opulent look
      • Good battery life.
      • Front camera is great
      • Good Storage space
      Cons
      • Hangs frequently
      • rear camera is not so good
      • Auto focus is bad
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Harshita Manchanda on March 23, 2018 | Verified Owner
      My friend suggested this phone and I purchased it for 16k. What I felt about using it is that it’s user interface and touch sensors are very impressive. The camera features is much better. Overall a nice buy.
      Pros
      • Sleek and classy design
      • Good battery life
      • Samsung bike mode
      • Protection of data during transfer from computer to phone
      Cons
      • Sound is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sailu G on March 21, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I have been using this phone since the last 7 months. Till date I have no complaints and no issues. This phone is definitely worth the price and I will highly recommend it.
      Pros
      • Sleek and slim
      • Good battery life
      • Fingerprint sensor
      • 3GB RAM
      • VoLTE support
      Cons
      • Storage is less
      • Slightly expensive
      • Fast charging is not supported.
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rajesh Chintala on March 18, 2018
      Using it since 6 months, Performance wise is good. I find this is the best phone in affordable price segment
      Pros
      • Well designed and well built
      • Superb screen
      • Decent battery life
      Cons
      • Low light camera performance could be better
      • Fingerprint scanner can be tricky at times
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vikas Kumar on March 12, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung Galaxy J series focusses on budget market and so this device offers pretty good specs for the price point. The display on this device is amazing. Talking about the cameras, they work pretty well. Although it can be improved more. The battery life will last you a day with heavy or moderate usage
      Pros
      • Good build and display
      • Camera works fine under daylight
      • Decent performance
      • Good battery life
      Cons
      • Cameras under low-light isn't that great
      • Price can be more competitive.
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Vishesh Malik on February 19, 2018 | Verified Owner
      My friend suggested this phone and I purchased it for 16k. What I felt about using it is that its user interface and touch sensors are very impressive. The camera features are much better than any other phone
      Pros
      • Sleek and classy design
      • Good battery life
      • Samsung bike mode
      • Protection of data during data transfer from computer to phone
      • Nice selection of covers
      Cons
      • Sound quality in not good
      • Poor rear camera in dim light
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Srishti on February 18, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Finally with launch of Galaxy J7 Prime, Samsung released some long awaited features like Metallic body, Full HD display and Fingerprint sensor; these all the features were not available in previous models released under “J” series. We loved this piece of gadget for all the new edition they have made. It is loaded with features like v6.0.1 (Marshmallow) OS, Exynos 1.6 GHz Octa-core processor, 13 MP rear | 8 MP front camera, 3GB of RAM and 16GB internal storage which is expandable. It has 3300mAh battery
      Pros
      • Dedicated slot for SIM 2
      • Great premium design with metallic body
      • Fingerprint sensor in first J series phone
      Cons
      • No Light, Gyroscope Sensor and NFC support
      • No vibrant sAMOLED display
      • Phone heats up while playing heavy games
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shankar S on February 18, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung Galaxy J7 prime is a very good product. I loved all the features. Affordable and perfect combination of features. Its been a month since I bought it and I'm very satisfied with the Performance.
      Pros
      • Camera performance
      • Fingerprint sensor
      Cons
      • No fast charging feature
      • A bit heavy
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jigyasa Sharma on February 18, 2018
      This phone is all what a phone can have at this price. A metallic body, decent battery lofe, amazing camera and what not. Highly recommended.
      Pros
      • Battery life
      • Metallic body
      • Camera
      Cons
      • Average speakers
      • Fingerprint sensor is not accurate
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Atul S on February 18, 2018
      The phone is worth the price and has really good features compared to all the phones in the same range. The battery back up is amazing and the phone charges up fast as well. Thankfully never had any hanging issues and am satisfied with the speed and processor for this range.
      Pros
      • Good camera performance
      • Long lasting battery
      Cons
      • Only 16 GB storage
      • Finger print sensor not so quick
      Was this review helpful?00
      L
                
      By Lakshit Jain on February 18, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung J7 prime isn’t the phone of my choice within my budget with all the features and technologies which I need. This is 3GB and 32GB phone with large screen good for watching movie and games. It doesn't get hanged and the battery of this phone last long for 1 day if used continuously or at least stands for 2 days when it is in stand by mode. If you are looking for a best phone in your budget then get this. It cost me 13.9K
      Pros
      • Easy to carry
      • Good battery back up
      • Slim body
      Cons
      • Rear camera is not good
      • Sound is average
      • Processor is not good as compared to my previous phone
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepali on February 17, 2018
      Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime features a metal body, supports 4G, packs a large battery, and has a fingerprint scanner.
      Pros
      • Well designed and well built
      • Superb screen
      • S Power Planning feature
      • Decent battery life
      Cons
      • Low light camera performance could be better
      • Fingerprint scanner can be tricky at times
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mehak Badhan on February 17, 2018 | Verified Owner
      This is a nice phone to start with. It comes in about 16K and it is quite affordable as compared to other Samsung phones. The variety samsung provides is very impressive but the main thing i am questioning is that this phone has no multi-window feature which makes it difficult to copy paste important data in lesser time. But overall a complete package with long battery life.
      Pros
      • Long battery life
      • Sleek design
      • Handy
      Cons
      • No multi-window feature
      • Heated up
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Narsimha Verma on February 14, 2018 | Verified Owner
      It's a good phone with decent camera. Performance is just fine and works smoothly. Overall it's budget-friendly.
      Pros
      • Satisfactory performance
      • Good battery life
      Cons
      • Camera could have been improved
      • No fast charging feature
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kushagra Agarwal on February 14, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I purchased this phone on my friend's recommendation. I have been using this phone for the past 1 month and it is excellent as of now. It has an awesome metal body and a great camera. The best thing is the battery life which lasts up to a day even after using WiFi. It doesn't heat after gaming. Overall I am very happy with my decision.
      Pros
      • Great metal body
      • Excellent camera
      • Fast processor
      • Battery life
      Cons
      • Insufficient storage
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aparna Sharma on February 14, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Important applications were already installed and works great. Samsung S-Bike mode is very useful. Very classy design and performance is also good. The battery lasts long. This is a value for money phone.
      Pros
      • Good classy design
      • Samsung bike mode
      • Battery is good
      Cons
      • No 4K videos
      • Lacks fast charging feature
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Meet Ranjan on February 14, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung's decision to pay more attention to the low budget range was a boon for Samsung loyalists like me who can't spend 50,000. J7 Prime has a great battery life and the performance has been really good. Overall, it has a great value for money.
      Pros
      • Great design
      • S power planning feature
      • Decent battery life
      Cons
      • Camera performance
      • Fingerprint scanner
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By SHASHANK BADGUJAR on February 14, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I have been using this product since October 2017. It's easy and smooth in multitasking and has a long battery life. Available at decent price.
      Pros
      • Beautiful premium metallic body
      • Long battery life
      • Full HD screen with 401ppi density resolution
      Cons
      • Fingerprint is not that much smooth
      • No fast charging
      • Average rear camera performance in dim lights
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Manpreet Singh on February 3, 2018 | Verified Owner
      This device is one of the most popular devices in India. It offers top notch quality. Samsung does not disappoint with the camera as usual. Overall a good device for day to day performance.
      Pros
      • Superb camera
      • Sleek metallic design
      • Awesome UI
      • Offers built in video calling feature
      Cons
      • No AMOLED display
      • Lags on heavy usage
      • Lacks USB Type-C
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Virender Bhalla on February 3, 2018
      Samsung Galaxy j7 Prime is awesome phone. I like this phone and I would recommended to you all who read this review buy this phone and see what's the features of this phone. I believe that you all will like this phone.
      Pros
      • Well designed and well built
      • Superb screen
      • Power Planning feature
      • Decent battery life
      Cons
      • Low light camera performance could be better
      • Fingerprint scanner can be tricky at times
      Was this review helpful?00

      Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.2/5
          19,550  Ratings
          3,442 Reviews
        •           
          11,514
                    
          4,395
                    
          1,654
                    
          582
                    
          1,405
          • 4.2/5
            19,451  Ratings
            3335 Reviews
          •           
            11,483
                      
            4,344
                      
            1,635
                      
            584
                      
            1,405
        • Pricebaba
          • 4.1/5
            106  Ratings
            106 Reviews
          •           
            33
                      
            53
                      
            19
                      
            0
                      
            1
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page