• hrs
  • mins
    Samsung Galaxy J8 2018 Price In India
  • Samsung Galaxy J8 2018 User Reviews

    • Best Price:
      Rs. 16,990  
      Out of Stock!
    • 75 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        32 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Samsung Galaxy J8 2018. If you own Samsung Galaxy J8 2018, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Samsung Galaxy J8 2018 (Total: 32)

      A
                
      By Abhishek A on May 26, 2019
      My parents gifted me this phone after i completed my class 12 and this is technically my first phone and i have to say i am very impressed by this device.It has an amazing display , the performance is not that good as it lags sometimes , the camera is also very good.Overall it is a great device.
      Pros
      • great display
      • great design
      Cons
      • bad battery life
      • bad built quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By SARATHBABU S on May 7, 2019
      A very outdated smartphone for the 2019 standards. I still use this as my secondary phone but to be honest, this phone sucks a lot. It lags even on normal usage, the camera is very disappointing, speaker output has now become so low that watching YouTube Video is a painful experience.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Solid build quality
      • Screen is durable
      Cons
      • Laggy performance
      • Poor cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anshu Prabhu on May 4, 2019
      Samsung galaxy J8 is a flagship killer. It is a mid range phone which has a lot of fancy features present in high end phone like a high resolution amoled display which has stunning colours and gives the phone a very premium look, then the performance is also very good on this device , the camera quality could have been better and the battery backup is also pretty average.
      Pros
      • great resolution
      • good camera
      • value for money
      Cons
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rammesh Thakkaar on May 4, 2019
      A year old smartphone which is not a value for money option now. There are much better option from the samsung itselft at this price range. The phone lags a lot even during normal usage. With time, the camera performance has degraded a lot.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Affordable price
      Cons
      • A year old phone
      • Laggy ui
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anil Tewari on March 31, 2019
      No point in buying this phone in 2019. The phone sucks on so many different levels. software experience is bad, cameras are now worst with the recent update, performance is average. Even the fingerprint sensor is very slow. Buy the latest Galaxy m series phone instead of this.
      Pros
      • Solid build quality
      • Impressive display
      Cons
      • Outdated specs and design
      • Not a value for money option
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jithin on March 31, 2019
      No point in buying this phone when you can get Samsung M-series phones at the same price. They are much better than the Galaxy J8 2018. This phone lacks lots of stuff like a decent processor, good cameras and the importance of all an optimised software. Don't buy this phone cause, in the end, you will get annoyed by the lags.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Solid build
      Cons
      • Outdated design and specs
      • Not a value for money option
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Amit on March 29, 2019
      It's a year old smartphone which is outdated in design and specs as well. I will not suggest this phone at all. Even the software experience is very bad and in my year of usage, I rarely received updates from Samsung. Battery life is no doubt amazing but that alone is not enough. You should go for the latest Samsung M series phones. Also, low res display at this price is literally a scam.
      Pros
      • Superb battery life
      • Decent build quality
      Cons
      • Outdated specs
      • Overpriced
      • Low res display
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pratik Kumar Mondal on February 26, 2019
      I am loving this device whether other likes it or not. Let me share with you my opinion on this phone. I also don't like Samsung that much but this device is very good in terms of build, display, battery and performance. I am very much happy with this phone. I am a very heavy user by the way. You will not like the Samsung Experience UI that's for sure.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Overall good performance
      • Solid build
      Cons
      • Poor UI
      • Slow software updates
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sk Sharique on February 26, 2019
      I don't like Samsung phones personally and this one is no exception. it sucks thanks to the shitty UI. I bought it for my father and he is pretty irritated by this. The phone lags a lot and I mean a lot. You will also hate the cameras - it's not that great. Overall, a waste of money for me. Would not recommend you to buy it at all.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Solid build quality
      • Best part is the Display
      Cons
      • Poor UI experience
      Was this review helpful?10
      S
                
      By Shreyashi Ghosh on February 16, 2019
      I'd suggest one to go for redmi note 5 pro or redmi note 6 pro instead of this device as the performance on those devices are much better. I have personally used these devices and J8 sometimes lacks the power you need to multitask and other two devices are better in terms of the cameras as well.
      Pros
      • Good design
      Cons
      • Could have been better over all
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kshitij Naagar on February 5, 2019
      A good phone for the standard user. The design and finish were a slight letdown, although the battery life and camera are very good. The display itself is very good and one of the best in this price range.
      Pros
      • Battery life, Camera, Display
      Cons
      • Design, weight, lags unconditionally sometimes
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mukesh on February 2, 2019
      Another overpriced phone from Samsung. Specs are decent but is not worth it at this price. The build quality is no doubt the best one can find at this price. Software is something to think about because it sucks big time. Cameras are also not that impressive and can be found on other cheap phones too.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Solid build quality
      • Bright display
      Cons
      • Software experience sucks
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Akash Banka on January 30, 2019
      Samsung galaxy J8 is a decent phone. It has a crisp display but it is only of 720p resolutions which is the biggest con of this device else everything thing about this phone is great as it has a great battery life, great performance and overall it is a great pleasure to own and operate it every day.
      Pros
      • good Design
      • great AMOLED Screen
      Cons
      • bad low light photography
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mitul Bhatt on January 30, 2019
      Samsung is a premium brand which makes great devices. J8 is no different, it has a beautiful AMOLED display which has very vivid colours and gives the phone a very premium look,then it also has expandable storage support , the rear and front camera both clicks very good portraits too. So it is a very good phone for someone looking for a device under 18k
      Pros
      • good built quality
      • great display
      Cons
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Darshan on January 28, 2019
      A useless smartphone which sucks big time. Samsung really does not know how to make a smartphone. I mean the processor is so old and other companies are offering much more latest hardware at less price. I am also not a big fan of Samsung Experience UI and oh I forgot you will not receive any update from the company in time. Better to purchase Nokia than Samsung phone.
      Pros
      • Great build quality
      • Thin bezels
      Cons
      • UI sucks
      • No software updates
      • overpriced
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashish on December 27, 2018
      I bought Samsung J8 just for the brand’s name even when I had so many other options with better features. I thought it’d be nice. I was slightly right about my decision. The display is simply amazing with great pixels but the camera feels just so average. Battery drains easily when I switch apps frequently. The phone is good body wise, but I don’t think it’s worth the price.
      Pros
      • Amazing display
      • Good camera
      Cons
      • Bad battery life
      • Bad low light photography
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashish Gupta on December 26, 2018
      A good device when it comes to on paper. In real life, the device sucks and is overpriced. Samsung always kills the build quality game and also the display one. The rest of the aspects are mediocre. Right from cameras to software, everything is just average. There is no fast charging too.
      Pros
      • Amazing build.
      • Lively display
      Cons
      • Mediocre internals.
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jonty on December 26, 2018
      Samsung Galaxy J8 is an incedible device.My parents gifted me this phone and i have been in true love with this phone since then.It has beautiful 6 inch display which has very vivid colours,the battery life of this phone is exceptionally well it last for a day in full charge then the camera also clicks very amazing pictures in proper lightning.Overall it is a great device to own
      Pros
      • great display
      • good battery life
      Cons
      • okish camera
      • looks and feels bulky
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mehul Bharwad on December 25, 2018
      A device with thin bezels and fullvision display. The display works fine under sunlight condition. In terms of performance, I noticed lags in heavy usage so it is only suitable for day to day tasks. The J8 2018 is not that good when it comes to cameras.
      Pros
      • Good build
      • Attractive display
      • Thin and compact design
      Cons
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Gautam Thapar on December 24, 2018
      I have used an android phone from the starting but no brand is able to give that perfect blend of android with a touch of luxury.But galaxy J8 is an exception if we neglect the poor battery life of this phone else everything about this phone is so great.It has literally every feature you can think of like a great screen resolution , a good camera and when it comes to multitasking it is a beast.
      Pros
      • great screen resolution
      • good camera
      Cons
      • bad battery life
      • charges very slowly
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Revati Ugemege on December 22, 2018
      Samsung has vastly improved the J8 with its 2018 variant. I bought this because it comes with a FullVIsion display instead of a notch. The device is very premium under this price point. The thing which I hate the most is the software. The software, at first, will work good, but with time you will notice lags. Samsung might fix it in future updates.
      Pros
      • FullVision display
      • Slim and lightweight
      Cons
      • Laggy software
      • Poor camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Alisha on December 10, 2018
      Camera quality is the best thing about the phone, especially the front-facing camera gives a really good picture quality. Apart from the camera, there is nothing much good on the phone. It has a mediocre processor phones lags a lot, honestly disappointed with the overall phone performance.
      Pros
      • Dual-Primary cameras
      • Huge Battery capacity
      • Big Super AMOLED Display
      Cons
      • No Quick Charging
      • Slow processor
      • Poor display resolution
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rittik Das on November 11, 2018
      Not at all great smartphone. It lags even in normal usage and internet surfing. I haven’t received any software update since a long time. The software is not that great. For daily usage, the device is good but for heavy usage, you should purchase something else. From last 6 month, the device has slowed down numerous times.
      Pros
      • • Good battery life
      • • Fast fingerprint sensor
      Cons
      • • It lags a lot
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Soumi Bose on November 11, 2018
      The 2018 version of the Galaxy J8 comes with a FullVision display offering increase screen-to-body-ratio. The device now has improved cameras which can click decent shots even in lowlight conditions. On top of that, the device is giving out decent performance so far. The OS is not that optimized and might get slow down in near future. Considering the specs, the device is slightly overpriced.
      Pros
      • • Great battery life
      • • Decent performance
      Cons
      • • Software not that optimized
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nitin Pradhan on November 5, 2018
      It’s a very skinny phone, the screen is large and vibrant. Great choice everything goes well, it’s wonderful, works exactly as described. Face recognition feature is not so good and some basic features are missing like auto brightness and led indicator. The camera is really good mainly the live focus and battery backup is also satisfactory.
      Pros
      • Infinity display of Super AMOLED looks amazing and is perfectly bright and sharp.
      • Camera has some new features and the images are brilliant and top notch.
      • Dedicated SD card slot allows to use the phone as a proper dual sim device.
      Cons
      • Old processor.
      • Plastic body.
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Karmanya on November 5, 2018
      The phone is superb, with big display dual camera setup which performs surprisingly well. The Samsung’s super AMOLED infinity display is like crystal clear awesome. Face recognition is bit disappointing and performs really bad at low lighting conditions other than that phone comes with a powerful processor and does not lag most of the times while multitasking
      Pros
      • It offers great and loudspeakers.
      • It offers 16 MP front-facing camera with additional features like f/1.9, LED flash
      Cons
      • Comes with an ordinary plastic build.
      • No stereo speakers for the better multimedia experience
      • Many sensors are missing like gyro, compass.
      Was this review helpful?00
      H
                
      By Himanshu Varma on November 3, 2018
      Don’t expect premium performance with the phone, the phone comes with most of the flagship phone features but they work just fine, face unlock is like for the show it just works in good lighting condition otherwise either it doesn’t work or works real slow. The performance of the phone is also not that smooth it lags a lot while using multiple apps simultaneously. Though camera performance is decent.
      Pros
      • Elegant Design
      • AMOLED Screen
      • Decent Camera
      Cons
      • Pricey
      • Low light camera performance
      Was this review helpful?32
      A
                
      By Abhishek Choudhary on July 29, 2018
      According to me, the phone has got the best features at this price in the market. Especially the camera performance is outstanding.
      Pros
      • Camera 5/5
      • Display - High resolution 5/5
      • Crisp and clear sound
      • Quite fast processor
      • AMOLED screen
      Cons
      • No live focus
      Was this review helpful?52
      r
                
      By ruchika Narsaria on July 23, 2018
      The galaxy J8 is a good choice according to the price. The camera is outstanding. Its performance is okay. Overall a good phone.
      Pros
      • Nice camera
      • Super AMOLED screen
      • Decent processor
      • Sound - Crisp and clear
      Cons
      • Problem in live focus
      Was this review helpful?63
      N
                
      By Nargis Shah on July 17, 2018 | Verified Owner
      According to me in this price range, we get a much better phone with better features and camera too, which has become one of the important criteria to make a purchase on phone
      Pros
      • Camera 4/5( Not HD)
      • -Screen - super molded screen
      • -Processor - is ok
      • Camera- Duel camera set work ok
      • Sound - clear and high volume
      Cons
      • Not an infinity view
      • In live Focus , there is problem
      Was this review helpful?63

      Samsung Galaxy J8 2018 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.4/5
          19,261  Ratings
          1,993 Reviews
        •           
          12,712
                    
          4,092
                    
          1,201
                    
          416
                    
          840
          • 4.4/5
            19,229  Ratings
            1961 Reviews
          •           
            12,708
                      
            4,084
                      
            1,187
                      
            413
                      
            837
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.2/5
            32  Ratings
            32 Reviews
          •           
            4
                      
            8
                      
            14
                      
            3
                      
            3
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page