Samsung Galaxy S8 Price In India
  • Samsung Galaxy S8 User Reviews

    • Best Price:
      Rs. 52,999  
      Out of Stock!
    • 90 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        61 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Samsung Galaxy S8. If you own Samsung Galaxy S8, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S8 (Total: 61)

      A
                
      By Ashwin S. Menon on July 1, 2019
      Another Superb premium flagship phone by Samsung. This phone is just packing so much power inside it. This can handle anything thrown at it with ease.The fingerprint placement is very odd and its weird to reach that.It took me while to get used to it.Other than that camera is Superb The Display is bright and crisp.And what to say about performance its just unbeatable.The only disappointment was the battery. The battery doesn't last very long.:(
      The Good
      • The Display is just brilliant
      • Super smooth performance
      • Slo-mo is amazing
      The Bad
      • Average battery
      • Weird fingerprint placement
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Benito Chretien on February 27, 2019
      Still the best Samsung flagship phone. You will get everything like wireless charging, fast charging, infinity edge display and an impressive build quality. I am still using this phone and is still not disappointed by it. An overall value for money smartphone.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Flagship phone
      • Wireless charging
      • Impressive build quality
      The Bad
      • 2 gen old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Gulshan on February 26, 2019
      Galaxy S8 is still a nice smartphone if you can get it for a cheaper price. You still get features like wireless charging, fast charging, powerful processor and infinity edge display. The phone still looks very latest in the design. You can definitely buy this phone even in 2019 and you will not regret a wee bit.
      The Good
      • Samsung brand name
      • Flagship phone
      • Wireless and fast charging
      The Bad
      • 2 generation old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mahorub Uddin on February 21, 2019
      As we all know that Samsung's S series is incredibly awesome and the galaxy S8 is damn good. It has so powerful performance. The midnight black color is so classy and give a decent look. And the iris scanner is too good.So I would totally recommend this phone to everyone.
      The Good
      • great display
      • high resolution
      • good camera
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • fingerprint sensor is weirdly placed
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Akash Dutta on February 21, 2019
      Samsung galaxy S8 is a great phone and i have been using this phone since the day it was launched and i like it till now. First of all it is an Samsung’s device so it has to have an awesome display and trust me it does , the resolution is so high of this display that you will love it, then the performance of this phone is also nuts , the camera also clicks some amazing portraits.
      The Good
      • high resolution display
      • awesome camera
      • bad battery life
      The Bad
      • weird placement of Fingerprint scanner
      • face id is not secure
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Surbhi Agarwal on January 23, 2019
      Even though it is a year old device, I am still happy with its performance. I recently bought it on Flipkart sale for just 30k. I always wanted to try wireless charging and I gotta tell you it is very fast and impressive. The new clean and minimal One UI is the icing on the cake. I am in love with this device and I am surely thinking of upgrading it to Galaxy S10 in future.
      The Good
      • Flagship Device
      • Wireless charging
      • Impressive performance
      The Bad
      • A year old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Akif Agha on January 17, 2019
      I own two Galaxy S series phone - Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S8. The S8 was so fantastic that I had to buy S9 no matter what. With impressive build quality and powerful hardware, S8 does everything with perfection. It also has wireless charging which is a good feature to have.
      The Good
      • Premium flagship phone
      • Glass design
      • Wireless charging
      • One UI software
      The Bad
      • A year old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Raja Viswanath on December 28, 2018
      Still, an amazing smartphone which can give you amazing performance. The device has a wireless charging as well as fast charging support. The cameras are also good. Thanks to the slim and compact size, the device is very comfortable in the hand. The thin bezels and Infinity Edge display make it more attractive.
      The Good
      • flagship processor
      • Wireless charging
      • Attractive design
      The Bad
      • A year old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      H
                
      By Harshit on November 9, 2018
      Samsung Galaxy S8 is a flagship smartphone. The brand name is enough to tell you that it's worth to buy. It has wireless charging support, dust and water resistance. The device has everything a good phone has. Great cameras. Amazing Performance and Fantastic build quality. Go for it without any second thoughts.
      The Good
      • Amazing build quality
      • Brand name to flaunt
      • Perfect for cameras
      The Bad
      • None
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arnab Das on November 5, 2018
      The review is coming from a long-time Apple user, now when I switched to Samsung I found this phone superb. Now I think I was wasting money on the apple products, Samsung Galaxy S8 so worth the money and the features they are giving are far more than what Apple was offering with iPhone. The camera is clear and bright, though it does not take the best photos in low light conditions better than the other flagship phones in 2017.
      The Good
      • Amazing, large display
      • Meticulous fit and finish
      • Excellent camera
      The Bad
      • Irritating biometric unlocking
      • Awfully placed fingerprint sensor
      • Annoying preinstalled apps
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aadhya on September 29, 2018
      Samsung Galaxy S8 - a flagship device with flagship level specs. It has a better display, fast chipset, wireless charging, fast charging, insane cameras, and amazing battery life. Samsung Galaxy S series always offers great devices be it a phone, phablet or tablet. Coming to the software, the device is pretty much optimized although after 2-3 years it will start lagging.
      The Good
      • Impressive display
      • Insane performance
      • Stunning cameras
      The Bad
      • None
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kamal Hasan on September 29, 2018
      So, I got this device as a birthday present and I play tons of heavy games on it. All of them runs so smooth and lag-free which is great. Performance wise this smartphone is great. In terms of cameras, I did find iPhone better but again this one is a tough competitor. The battery backup is also good. overall, I am loving this device and would totally recommend you to buy.
      The Good
      • Awesome display
      • Stunning camera
      • It’s actually innovative
      The Bad
      • Awfully placed fingerprint sensor
      • Bixby is a bit of a dud
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashutosh Sharma on September 29, 2018
      A year-old flagship smartphone still giving tough competition to others in the market. It got everything one would need in their device. The device supports wireless as well as fast charging which is always good to have. The water-resistant support is one of the reasons why I went with this one. In terms of performance, cameras and build quality, there is nothing to worry about because everything is first class.
      The Good
      • Premium build quality
      • Impressive performance
      • Insane cameras
      The Bad
      • A year old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sagar Kumar on September 28, 2018
      One of the best products by samsung the galaxy S8 is stunning and the performance is equally good which is complimented with an amazing style body.
      The Good
      • Fast charging.
      • Amazing build quality
      • Powerful performance
      The Bad
      • Highly priced
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Divya Shah on September 26, 2018
      The camera is what I like the most on this phone, the different shooting modes in the camera are really cool. The glass back and wireless charging are really good, and the iris scanner security feature is pretty quick but it is slowed down due to Samsung animation. The phone works really smooth and flawlessly though the bixby thing is kind of irritating but other than that most of the features of the phone are nice and works really well, with giving a really good user experience.
      The Good
      • Premium build quality
      • Incredible performance
      • decent cameras
      The Bad
      • None
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Japnit Singh on September 14, 2018
      Mobile is Good, Best in looks, Great in Specifications, But some issues are faced
      The Good
      • Superb Display
      • Perfect Aspect Ratio
      • Good Camera
      • Iris Scanner works perfect
      The Bad
      • Hangs Alot
      • Heating issues
      • Not So Good with Battery
      Was this review helpful?00
      H
                
      By Harshit Yagnik on September 9, 2018
      Samsung Galaxy S8, even though is a year old device, still manages to kill the competition with ease. The smartphone is a pure perfection. If you want a powerful device with premium overall experience, then you should go ahead with this one. I've been using this smartphone for a long time now, and I am quite impressed by the performance. You can play heavy graphics demanding games like PubG without any lags and in high-quality settings. it is worth noting that their OS is not that optimized and you might feel it slowing down after a year or two.
      The Good
      • Premium build quality
      • Amazing display
      • Flagship level performance
      The Bad
      • Not so optimised custom UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      a
                
      By anagha thakur on July 31, 2018 | Verified Owner
      The Galaxy S8 is just pure beauty and has a power of beast. The display is super AMOLED bezel less and it is freaking amazing. Color reproduction is very accurate. Camera is amazing as always Battery is a bit less as compared to other specs but that can be compromised for quick charging. Body is made of metal and glass and feels very good in hands. This is amazing combination of beauty and power.
      The Good
      • Bezel-less Infinity display looks stunning
      • Premium feel in the hands
      • Water and dust resistant
      • Camera performance
      The Bad
      • Large size
      • Battery could have been better
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Gami Thakur on July 16, 2018 | Verified Owner
      This is the flagship smartphone from the Samsung. It has wireless charging as well as fast charging which is always a nice addition. If you're looking for a smartphone that can last you 2 years without any issue, then Samsung Galaxy S8 is what you need. The phone has great sets of cameras than any other smartphone at this price range. It also comes with a fast processor giving you the performance you need.
      The Good
      • Good build quality
      • Incredible cameras
      • Superb performance
      The Bad
      • None
      Was this review helpful?00
      s
                
      By sumit agarwal on July 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      One of the best flagship phone by Samsung. The performance is top notch.Camera is amazing. It is a beast. Totally recommended for a premium phone.
      The Good
      • Great infinity display with crystal clear output
      • Decent camera quality.
      • Battery backup is great
      • Flawless multitasking
      • Massive internal memory.
      • # Tons of sensor like Iris scanner, fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer, heart rate, etc
      The Bad
      • Ram Consumption by System apps. is above moderate.
      • Phone is very slippery and prone to complete damage if falls.
      • Position of Finger print sensor.
      • Tons of bloatware.
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Neha Joshi on July 1, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung Galaxy S8 is the device which introduced the FullVision display which is now pretty common in every smartphone today. This is a flagship smartphone offering you incredible specifications and features at of course high price. Samsung Galaxy S8 comes with an awesome display, stunning cameras, fast processor and great battery life. All of this gives you an incredible experience. You will also get a wireless charging as well as fast charging so another reason to not go with Apple devices.
      The Good
      • Awesome display
      • A phone that feels like the future
      • Stunning camera
      • It’s actually innovative
      The Bad
      • Awfully placed fingerprint sensor
      • Bixby is a bit of a dud
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By NITIN KHANDELWA on June 26, 2018 | Verified Owner
      The best looking Phone I ever held. Smaller than my S7 Edge with larger screen. the display is Amazing. Battery is withstanding torture for the whole day.(No games at all though only mails,FB,4G throughout for 2 hours). Totally recommended and an amazing phone overall
      The Good
      • Infinity display
      • Smooth interface
      • Camera is excellent
      • Blazing fast Performance
      The Bad
      • Software experience is the real con
      • Heating issues
      • Battery is weak
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Appy Makkar on March 30, 2018
      The Galaxy S8 has all the things you need in a phone. It gives great performance and the quality of the camera is beyond imagination.
      The Good
      • Perfect and the most clear camera
      • Fingerprint scanner is accurate
      • Brilliant features
      • Fast charging is supported
      The Bad
      • Haven't had any yet
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Prachi Rawal on March 16, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I've had this mobile since 8 months now and I'm completely satisfied with the way it works. The new feature that the mobile came up with was 'unboxing the phone' which was why I bought the mobile in the first place. The mobile has managed to live up to its promised functions till date.
      The Good
      • Edge feature makes the phone smart and stylish looking
      • The edge functions with the lightest of the touch.
      • Has a long lasting battery
      • Excellent camera quality
      • The split screen feature is very efficient.
      The Bad
      • The edge screen makes it difficult to find a tempered glass or scratch guard for the mobile
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arin Goel on March 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      It's a great phone, has a nice camera, my most favourite part is the design of the phone. Also the speed of the phone is quite nice
      The Good
      • Design
      • Performance speed
      • Rear camera
      • Fast and wireless charging
      The Bad
      • Fragile
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By VR Kumar on March 10, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung Galaxy S8 is a flagship smartphone launched recently with an edge to edge display. The smartphone looks very attractive and sturdy. A comfortable in-hand feel thanks to smaller compact design form. The cameras on this phone is just amazing. I record 4k videos for my Youtube Channel and I am literally loving it. The battery life is also not that bad. Wireless charging and fast charging makes thing easier for me.
      The Good
      • Best-looking phone in the market
      • Premium design
      • Phenomenal camera quality
      • Class-leading performance
      The Bad
      • Software loaded with unnecessary features
      Was this review helpful?10
      A
                
      By Abdul Azeez on March 8, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Samsung Galaxy S8 is one of the latest flagship device on the market. It comes with edge to edge display which helps to merge large display and compact form factor. Cameras are no doubt one of the top notch one. Comes with tons of other useful features. A great device which you can buy right now.
      The Good
      • Edge to edge display
      • Amazing camera performance
      • Slim, lightweight and comfortable
      • Great battery life
      The Bad
      • No dual cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jagdish Singh on March 8, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A device with amazing display, great build quality and superb sets of cameras both in front and back. The device is very comfortable to hold. It comes with wireless charging too which is a nice addition. Almost every thing on this device is just perfect. A must buy.
      The Good
      • Solid build
      • Stunning display
      • Superb cameras
      The Bad
      • Fingerprint sensor is at odd place
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepanshu Nigam on February 21, 2018 | Verified Owner
      I have been using this phone for 8 months. Overall it is a good buy.
      The Good
      • Stunning display
      • Dust and water proof
      • Camera quality is good
      The Bad
      • Battery life is not so good
      Was this review helpful?00
      C
                
      By Champak Barmma on February 18, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Absolutely amazing phone. All the problems with previous editions have been rectified. I couldn't have asked for more, this phone is everything I wanted.
      The Good
      • Infinity display
      • Smooth interface
      • Bixby voice assistant
      • Excellent camera quality
      • Blazing fast performance
      The Bad
      • Heating sometimes
      • Some bugs
      Was this review helpful?00

      Samsung Galaxy S8 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.6/5
          30,689  Ratings
          3,639 Reviews
        •           
          22,860
                    
          4,980
                    
          1,126
                    
          435
                    
          1,288
          • 4.6/5
            30,628  Ratings
            3577 Reviews
          •           
            22,833
                      
            4,959
                      
            1,115
                      
            434
                      
            1,287
        • Pricebaba
          • 4.3/5
            61  Ratings
            61 Reviews
          •           
            28
                      
            22
                      
            10
                      
            1
                      
            0
          • 1.0/5
            Ratings
            1 Review
          •           
            0
                      
            0
                      
            0
                      
            0
                      
            1

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page