• hrs
  • mins
    Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Price In India
  • Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus User Reviews

    • Out of Stock!
    • 78 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        51 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus. If you own Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus (Total: 51)

      User Image
                
      By Drshashi Panda on August 22, 2019
      Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus is a good smartphone but the resale value is not good. This phone was launched in March 2018 and after 1 month I purchased this device. Overall the performance is very good
      Pros
      • Very handy
      • Good display
      • Nice look.
      Cons
      • No Resale Value
      • Service center charges very high price
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nithisha Venu on August 19, 2019
      I am not used to the bigger display which makes it uncomfortable for me to use this phone. The build quality is very impressive and the display is brilliant and bright. I am not sure about the cameras since I don't use that much. I love the fast wired and wireless charging. It is waterproof and I have taken this phone to my swimming sessions a lot and it still works perfectly. Loved the overall premium experience.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • One UI software
      • Impressive build
      • Wireless charging
      • Waterproof
      Cons
      • Not sure about cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By R Nishanthi on August 18, 2019
      Samsung S9 plus is a phone with which you will fall in love just by seeing it. It has a very beautiful display and a glass back which makes the phone a bit slippery , as it has a curved display it would be impossible to get a tempered glass for this device.It has a good battery life,has IP67 waterproofing also,built quality is good ,speakers could have been more loud.
      Pros
      • good battery life
      • awesome display
      • awesome camera
      Cons
      • average speaker sound quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mridula J. Deshpande on August 7, 2019
      Samsung galaxy S9 plus is a great device even till now.It has an awesome display , a 3.5mm headphone jack & face unlock also.Samsung even fixed the weirdly placed fingerprint sensor which was in S8. Overall great device.
      Pros
      • good battery life
      • good display
      • awesome rear camera
      Cons
      • okish front camera
      • face unlock isn't that secure
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shishir S. Doddamani on August 2, 2019
      This phone is absolutely amazing. I loved this phone since it released. This is one of the best android smartphones out there. Samsung did a great job with this phone. The display is so crisp and beautiful its perfect for watching movies. The cameras are as good as ever. The slo-mo recording is amazing. This was totally worth it.
      Pros
      • Great cameras
      • Display
      • slo-mo recording
      • decent battery
      Cons
      • Fingerprint sensor is high
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Siddharth Srinivasan on July 7, 2019
      Samsung galaxy s9 plus is a one of a kind. Firstly it doesn’t have a oddly placed fingerprint sensor which is pretty awesome, then the display is also very good with great and vibrant colours, then the battery life could have been better , but it does support wireless charging and also fast charging, then the camera is also pretty awesome as it has a dual aperture.
      Pros
      • great camera
      • great performance
      Cons
      • a bit sensitive to carry
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Balaji Ravikumar on July 1, 2019
      Hands down for this phone.This phone is packing some serious amount of heat in it.It looks beautiful and performs like a beast.Plus it still has headphone jack.Almost everything about this phone is great display,camera,speed,color variants.The design is premium but the iris scanner gets irritating to use sometimes as we need to place phone very close to our face to unlock apart from that this is an excellent phone.
      Pros
      • 3.5 mm jack
      • Great display
      Cons
      • overpriced
      • iris scanner is irritating to use.
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Simran Sharma on June 1, 2019
      This is my first ever flagship smartphone and I am totally loving this device. Very premium experience be it build or software. I was surprised with so many useful features that it took my months to actually be able to explore and use all of them. Samsung did a nice job with display too. I love watching movies on this phone. A great overall premium flagship device in my opinion.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Amazing super amoled display
      • Wireless charging
      Cons
      • A year old
      • Slightly expensive
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sky Chauhan on May 9, 2019
      Writing this review using this very same phone. Totally loving it. It is a little heavy but is so compact that you're going to love it. The premium build quality is something to fell in love with. Everything about this phone is just amazing like its performance, software and even cameras.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Impressive build quality
      • Wireless charging
      • Quick fingerprint sensor
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?01
      T
                
      By Tushar Khanna on May 8, 2019
      Still a great smartphone in the year 2019. I love that amazing feeling when I hold this device. It looks so premium, professional and elegant. Not only that, the display on this thing is the best you can get. So far, I have not faced any lagging issues. Wireless charging also works pretty well so that's a plus point.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Flagship phone
      • Wireless and fast charging
      • One UI software
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mitul Bhatt on May 7, 2019
      A decent flagship smartphone. What I like about this phone is the amazing build and compactness, OneUI software, dual cameras and the fact that it has wireless charging. I mean this phone has all the things which I would need. The display on the highest resolution settings is love.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Impressive display
      • Compact and premium
      • Wireless charging
      Cons
      • Expensive
      • A year old smartphone
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Abdul Ahad on May 7, 2019
      Got this phone for just 42k from a friend who was selling it. So far I am loving this phone. it feels so compact and premium in the hand. even apple is not able to deliver such an awesome build quality. Wireless charging is a good feature - although I don't use it that much. Even dual cameras work pretty well on this device. A good steal deal phone if you ask me.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Flagship pone
      • Wireless and fast charging
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      s
                
      By shubham bhatia on April 28, 2019
      S9 Plus is a great smartphone but it could have been a little better. The battery life is average and the phone sometimes lags even though it uses OneUI software. Apart from this, everything about this device is just impressive. There are all the features like wireless charging, fast charging, ir face unlock and much more.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Impressive performance
      • Wireless and fast charging
      • One UI software
      Cons
      • A little expensive
      • Battery life is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shubham Ankur on April 28, 2019
      Using this phone since the last month, loved the in-hand feel. The phone looks and feels very premium. It is compact and I can easily use it from one hand which is the way I usually operate on the phone. I liked the dual cameras which click amazing quality pictures easily. The phone does heat up a little bit during charging but it doesn't matter to me.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Very premium and compact
      • Amazing cameras
      • Impressive performance
      • Best display at this price
      Cons
      • heats up a little bit
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Keshav on April 1, 2019
      Still an impressive smartphone right now. The phone not only looks premium but acts like a premium device too. Everything about it is top notch meaning superb build, impressive display, insane cameras and stable software. The wireless charging is a nice addition.
      Pros
      • Flagship phone
      • Premium top notch specs
      • One UI software
      • Wireless charging
      Cons
      • Expensive
      Was this review helpful?00
      C
                
      By Cherry Kathua on April 1, 2019
      S9 plus is a great device.As Samsung devices are known for their display quality and S9 is no different as it has a very beautiful display which is curved and it just looks so stunning and gives the phone a very premium look, then learning from last year Samsung the samsung placed the fingerprint sensor at a much better place where it is easily accessible.
      Pros
      • great display
      • great camera
      • fingerprint sensor is now easily accesible
      Cons
      • the Samsung UI isn't that impressive
      • average battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arvind Kumar on April 1, 2019
      Premium build quality which looks very fantastic in the hand with an impressive display on top. Also, you will love the software because it is very clean and is full of features. The cameras are very impressive and work pretty well even in lowlight conditions. The battery life is decent but with fast charging it doesn't matter.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Premium phone
      • Impressive display
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashish Rautela on March 31, 2019
      I bought this phone because I was fed up of using Chinese phones from Xiaomi, Honor and OnePlus. I have to tell you this is the best phone which I've ever used. The build quality is mind-blowing. It handles all the tasks with perfection. Samsung sends monthly security update too. Wireless charging is amazing.
      Pros
      • Flagship phone
      • Mind blowing build quality
      • Superb cameras
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Paramaa on March 31, 2019
      Using this phone for a year now, I don't have any single complaint with this phone. This is a flagship smartphone with the superb build quality and other interesting stuff. The cameras on this thing are very impressive and can click zoom shots without any noise. Even the software is very optimised, clean and minimal. worth spending money on.
      Pros
      • Flagship phone
      • OneUI software
      • Impressive performance
      Cons
      • Expensive
      Was this review helpful?00
      T
                
      By Tarun Bhardwaj on March 26, 2019
      A flagship phone which is worth buying according to me. I've been using this phone for 4 months now and I am totally loving it. Everything about it is premium and perfection. Also, the phone has lots of features which keeps you interesting. The fast charging and wireless charging is always a nice addition. I am loving this Samsung ecosystem.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Impressive display
      • Flagship phone
      Cons
      • Expensive
      • A year old
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Ramakant Singh on March 20, 2019
      If you can buy this device, then go ahead without any second thoughts. This is a flagship device from Samsung and they always do an impressive job when it comes to S-series phones. I am personally using this phone and is very much satisfied. The build quality is very very premium and the phone feels incredible in the hand. Plus the cameras are something to fell in love with.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • One UI is amazing
      • Killer display
      • impressive cameras
      Cons
      • none so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Manu on March 5, 2019
      I am using this phone for a year now and this is the best investment I've ever made on any phone. The phone is compact, slim, light and premium. The display is awesome and you're going to love it if you watch tons of movies. Also, the cameras on this thing is impressive. It's a flagship phone from Samsung there is no need to worry.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • new One UI
      • PRemium build quality
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sourav Ojha on February 26, 2019
      I am using both the plus and normal variant of Galaxy S9. very happy from Samsung. The wireless charging feature comes in very handy. The cameras on this thing are very impressive and can click tons of good photos even in lowlight conditions. The display is very bright, vivid with good viewing angles. The best android flagship of 2018.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Fast and Wireless charging
      • Infinity Edge display
      • OneUI software
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sanu Acharjee on February 19, 2019
      I recently bought this phone on sale and I gotta tell you Samsung did an amazing job with this phone. I don't know why but the device even though is compact and slim, feels very heavy to me but eventually, I got used to it. The display no doubt is the best part of this phone and watching movies are an impressive experience on this. Kudos to Samsung for making this phone. Loving it a lot.
      Pros
      • Samsung brand name
      • Flagship phone
      • Best display
      Cons
      • None so far
      Was this review helpful?00
      U
                
      By Urvashi Bhatt on January 30, 2019
      Samsung s9 plus is a beast. It not only looks very premium and beautiful it also is very smooth and packs a lot of new features. For starters it has a beautiful bezel less display which looks magnificent, it has a dual aperture camera on that back which clicks exceptional low light pictures, it also supports external memory card so you will never run out of memory and overall it is a pleasure to own and operate this phone every day.
      Pros
      • great camera
      • good design
      Cons
      • very fragile
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Abhishek Choudhary on January 25, 2019
      Yet another amazing product from Samsung which is totally a heart winner with it's amazing non disruptive performance and camera. The phone feels so premium while in hand and is surely worth every penny spent on it. The UI is styled perfectly with all the features being handy. Would suggest to buy it.
      Pros
      • Amazing build quality
      • Camera takes realistic photographs
      • Battery life is amazing
      • Wireless charging
      Cons
      • Could be a little cheaper
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mehul Thapaniya on January 23, 2019
      This is the best Android flagship smartphone of 2018. I am in love with this phone. The unique edge design with smooth glass, sleek design on top gives it a premium feel. I like the fact that it has wireless charging. The fast charging is very helpful. I was able to click tons of impressive shots and believe the camera on this thing is darn amazing.
      Pros
      • Solid build quality
      • Flagship phone
      • Infinity Edge display
      • OneUI Android
      Cons
      • A little expensive
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jatin Gupta on January 14, 2019
      My decision of buying the device came out to be great as the device just feels premium of the way how it looks. The infinity display as its screen is known as is just spectacular. The performance of the phone is very smooth and the pictures it takes can beat of an iPhone. the low light images are great too. I would recommend this device to all reading. Overall an amazing smartphone from samsung.
      Pros
      • Premium build
      • Amazing camera quality
      • Amazing screen(Infinity Display)
      Cons
      • A bit costly
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aayush Goyal on December 26, 2018
      This bigger sibling of S9 packs in a bigger screen and a bigger battery. If you're a big-phone fan and have bih hands, totally go for it. It's the only major flagship without a notch design and has the prettiest screen ever.
      Pros
      • Gorgeous screen
      • Sufficiently large battery
      • Butter smooth performance
      Cons
      • Attracts a lot of finger prints
      • Not a wildly new design
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Naman Verma on December 25, 2018
      S9 plus is a great device to have ,firstly the fingerprint sensor has been moved below the camera which is now easily accessible , then the dual camera setup captures amazing pictures with high dynamic range , it supports wireless charging also overall this is a great phone to have but it almost looks the same as S8 from the front so wont recommend this to someone having S8.
      Pros
      • great display
      • supports micro SD card
      • has a headphone jack
      Cons
      • bad battery life
      • okish rear camera
      Was this review helpful?00

      Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.2/5
          160  Ratings
          160 Reviews
        •           
          83
                    
          48
                    
          20
                    
          2
                    
          6
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.8/5
            51  Ratings
            51 Reviews
          •           
            10
                      
            23
                      
            18
                      
            0
                      
            0
          • 4.4/5
            109  Ratings
            109 Reviews
          •           
            73
                      
            25
                      
            2
                      
            2
                      
            6
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page