Vivo V9 Price In India
  • Vivo V9 User Reviews

    • by Vivo
    • Out of Stock!
    • 84 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        72 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Vivo V9. If you own Vivo V9, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Vivo V9 (Total: 72)

      V
                
      By Vaishaka G V on June 8, 2019
      The smartphone comes with minimal bezels on the sides and also features selfie flash light for selfie lovers. The handset appears sturdy and boasts of good built quality. Call quality is pretty good and audio experience is also decent on both speakers and headset. Charging of phone is very fast even though there is no claim in the specification section. The overall phone gives money to features value to the customer.
      The Good
      • Bright and vivid display
      • Solid build quality
      • Great value for money
      The Bad
      • Average camera performance under low light
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mohan Singh on April 1, 2019
      Vivo phones are in trending now a days as its very cheap and affordable for all. Vivo v9 offers features that are too amazing and in a price which is too low. It has a huge display with a snapdragon processor which is very fast . It also has a memory card slot for expanding memory upto 256 gb. I am using the sapphire blue color and i just love it. Its a good device and total value for money. If you are searching for a device under 15k then go for it
      The Good
      • great value for money
      • great performance
      • very premium look and feel
      The Bad
      • the UI isnt that great
      • average camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Amar Pathak on April 1, 2019
      Don't buy this phone because it is a waste of money. the phone feels solid and premium in the hand but when it comes to the real-time performance, it sucks a lot. The battery life is very poor, the phone lags a lot, UI needs more optimisation and much more. Even the fingerprint sensor is very slow.
      The Good
      • Solid build quality
      • impressive display
      The Bad
      • Laggy experience
      • slow fingerprint sensor
      Was this review helpful?01
      R
                
      By Ritesh Ilu on April 1, 2019
      If you're only going with the look and build, then this is one of the best phone in this market right now. The design, display and build quality is just top notch on this thing. But when it comes to specs, the phone sucks a lot;. Even in normal usage, it lags a lot and I mean a lot. The cameras are very disappointing on this thing.
      The Good
      • Solid build quality
      • Impressive display
      • Killer battery
      The Bad
      • Poor UI
      • Average performance
      • Laggy software
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nikhil Rai on March 27, 2019
      I personally like slim and light phones with a premium build quality. The display is very huge and bright making it perfect for watching movies. I found the fingerprint sensor to be fast which is good. Face unlock is also quick. I hate the fact that Vivo never sends software updates. There is no fast charging support which is a bummer.
      The Good
      • Slim and light
      • Huge bright display
      • Fast FP sensor
      • Face Unlock
      The Bad
      • No fast charging
      • Availability issues
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Amy Chawla on March 5, 2019
      I never recommend Vivo smartphone. I've been a victim of this company, I purchased this phone and after a month the display stopped working I don't know why. Their customer support is pathetic and they don't help at all. I ended up throwing this phone in the dustbin. Don't buy Vivo phones, they suck.
      The Good
      • Value for money
      The Bad
      • Poor customer support
      • Hangs a lot
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ananya Saxena on February 26, 2019
      Vivo is known for impressive cameras but this particular device is not. The cameras suck very much I wonder why. The UI no doubt is crappy but does come with lots of useful features. Surprisingly, the company is giving regular software updates. I also noticed issues with the display which shows reddish color or something sometimes.
      The Good
      • Good performance
      • Up-to-date software
      • Feature-packed custom UI
      The Bad
      • Poor camera
      • Battery life could be better
      • Poor display
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pankaj on February 26, 2019
      A very mediocre smartphone which is half good and half bad. I loved the bright and vivid display, premium build and decent cameras. On the other hand, I do hate the unexpected lags, poor battery life and that crappy software. You can go for the plus variant if you want as it is a little better.
      The Good
      • Premium build quality
      • Bright display
      • Daylight cameras are good
      The Bad
      • Poor software
      • Lags a lot
      • Crappy software
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arindam bhowal on February 21, 2019
      Vivo V9 is a good phone. It is a bit overpriced according to me but it has a ton of great features. It has a bezel less display with full HD resolution which has very vibrant colours , then it has a front camera with an flash which click perfect selfies not only in proper lighting but also in low light too, the battery life could have been better but still it is a good enough and wont disappoint you.
      The Good
      • good performance
      • value for money
      The Bad
      • bad built quality
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rohit Roy on February 21, 2019
      Vivo v9 is a good device. I have been using this phone for a couple of months and i have to say that i am impressed by it’s performance as it never lags , then the display is also of very good resolution and it gets very bright , then the battery life could have been better but overall it is a great device.
      The Good
      • good camera
      • good performance
      • good battery life
      The Bad
      • overpriced
      • outdated software
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Srijani Ghoshal on February 21, 2019
      Vivo V9 is an hyped phone. You will find this phone so good on paper but trust me it isn’t. I was super excited as i was getting so much at such an minimum cost but no it all was a gimmick. The display is okish, the performance of this device is very very bad as it lags a lot, then the front camera is good but the rear camera is not event average and it has a very bad battery life.
      The Good
      • good front camera
      • good resolution
      • good performance
      The Bad
      • heating issues
      • bad built quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shruti Bajaj on February 4, 2019
      After all that hype creates bh Vivo for Vivo V9, I bought it, and ain’t too happy after spending more than 20k on it. The cameras are good indeed, but the performance and the plastic body makes the phone feel cheap. Its very thin and light with face unlock too, but I wanted a phone performing better too.
      The Good
      • • Great design
      • • Awesome camera and battery life
      The Bad
      • • Plastic build
      • • Average performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sayandeep Dutta on January 31, 2019
      vivois a great brand which makes great devices which have all the new features plus affordable too. I have been using V9 since it had been launched and i have to say that this phone is a beast. This phone has the best display i have ever used in a phone, plus the front camera has AI support in it which clicks very decent pictures. Overall this is a great phone.
      The Good
      • great display
      • great camera
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jai on January 31, 2019
      Vivo V9 is a very overpriced phone it might look very good from outside but it isn't that impressive. I am using this device for some time now and i am not at all satisfied with this phone as it has bad performance , the rear camera is also not good and the overall experience of this phone is very bad.
      The Good
      • good design
      • good display
      The Bad
      • bad performance
      • overpriced
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jayesh Sethia on January 30, 2019
      Vivo is not a good brand as it makes phone which only looks good that’s it. I was forced to use this phone as my parents gifted me this phone and i have regretted using this phone every since. It had a good display but it doesn’t get bright enough and also doesn’t has good colour contrast as well. The camera also is very bad as it applies a ton of filters making you look every worse. Trust me just don’t buy this phone.
      The Good
      • Decent performance
      • good camera
      The Bad
      • has a plastic body
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Amzad on January 30, 2019
      Vivo v9 is a good phone. I am using this phone for a long time now but i am not so impressed but it. I was so hyped for this phone and in the starting it was a pleasure to use it as it was so smooth and all but after some time i started facing issues with it, it started to hang a lot , the battery backup also got bad day after day so I wouldn’t suggest this phone to anyone
      The Good
      • good battery life
      • average design
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • bad performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Savika Chawla on December 28, 2018
      Vivo V9 is a decent smartphone having a powerful chipset, enough to handle all the heavy tasks. The battery life is good and can last you for an entire day on moderate usage. The notch on the front gives it an attractive look. At this price, I feel that this phone is overpriced. You do have tons of other options so choose wisely.
      The Good
      • Powerful processor
      • Good battery life
      • Fast face recognition
      The Bad
      • Average camera performance
      • Poor UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Seinburt Pereira on December 28, 2018
      I bought this smartphone a couple of months ago. The device looks good on paper but in real time usage, it sucks big time. The performance sucks, the device lags a lot even in the normal usage. Apart from the performance, the cameras are also very weak even in daylight usage.
      The Good
      • solid build
      • slim and light
      The Bad
      • mediocre performance
      • weak camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kanika on December 27, 2018
      The updated Vivo V9 comes with a notch and slim profile. The device feels premium in the hand. At this pricr, you're getting a decent processor, promising cameras and good battery life. Personally, I don't like the software used in this device.
      The Good
      • Slim and light
      • Notched display
      • Value for money specs
      The Bad
      • Software needs polishing
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Varsha on December 26, 2018
      Vivo V9 could have been a great device but sadly it isn't. I liked the build quality very much because it feels rock solid as well as premium. The software is half baked so you will notice tons of bugs in it. The performance is mediocre so it is only good for day to day usage. You can't play heavy games like Pubg.
      The Good
      • Rock solid build
      • Updated design
      The Bad
      • Mediocre performance
      • Poor software experience
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aditya on December 26, 2018
      A perfect value for money package! It's got premium looks and design, probably the best at this range. The hardware is good enough and cameras are great. Totally worth the money, if not more.
      The Good
      • Premium looks and design
      • Good screen
      • Decent hardware
      The Bad
      • Battery could have been bigger
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Bhavya on December 25, 2018
      An old smartphone which you should not buy at all. The device even though feels premium lacks various common features. The software is very laggy and slow. The battery life sucks and so the performance. A useless device floating around in the market.
      The Good
      • Amazing build quality
      • Slim design
      • Good cameras
      The Bad
      • Software half baked
      • Poor battery
      Was this review helpful?00
      d
                
      By deepinder kaur on December 25, 2018
      Vivo V9 is a budget smartphone which you should not buy at all. The device even though feels solid and top notch, it isn't. The cameras are the only good thing on this phone. The rest of the aspects sucks. The battery life, performance, display and software are all half-baked.
      The Good
      • Amazing build quality
      • Slim, lightweight and compact
      The Bad
      • Poor performance
      • average display
      Was this review helpful?00
      J
                
      By Jahanvi Gujral on December 24, 2018
      Vivo V9 is an ok device.I bought this phone a few weeks back and i am not at all satisfied with its performance it lags a lot , the camera is the only highlight of this device as it captures decent portraits apart from that it doesn't even have a good battery life .So overall it is a good looking phone with a decent camera
      The Good
      • good looks
      • decent cameraa
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • bad GUI
      • bad performance
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nitesh on December 24, 2018
      Rooting for a smartphone with a notch and amazing performance, the latest Vivo V9 would be a great smartphone for you. I am more than happy with this device. Only issue is its custom skin which looks cartoonish
      The Good
      • Budget device
      • Bright and vivid display
      The Bad
      • Software feels laggish and cartoonish
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Dhruv Joshi on December 22, 2018
      The phone is kind of ok, but I don't like the Vivo UI, it is not that much user-friendly and does not offer many features that other UI's offer. Before this phone, I had a Xiaomi phone and I would say MIUI is far better than the Vivo UI. Not satisfied with what I have got at the price could have bought the better option.
      The Good
      • Good build quality
      • Separate SIM and SD card slot
      • Beautiful notch display
      • Good Camera
      The Bad
      • Lacks USB Type C port and fast charging
      • Price
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vrushali Masne on December 22, 2018
      A budget device which is somewhat nice. It's not that old smartphone so you can buy it if you want. The device delivers good performance but not the best. So, if you like to play heavy games a lot then go with something else. The camera is something which I totally hate. Poor pictures are very common in this device.
      The Good
      • Good performance
      The Bad
      • Poor low-light camera performance
      • Battery life could be better
      • Custom UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sayan Sadhukhan on November 11, 2018
      Vivo V9 6GB variant can give you decent performance since it is packed with a powerful processor. I tried playing heavy games on it and I didn’t notice any lags in the gameplay. The smartphone, on the other hand, has average cameras. If you’re looking for cameras, then you should not get this one. The battery life on this device is poor which might get fix with future updates.
      The Good
      • • Great display
      • • Decent performance
      The Bad
      • • Average cameras according to the price
      • • Poor battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shaswata Das on November 10, 2018
      The only thing good in this smartphone is the build quality and a decent display. The smartphone has poor battery life and you would have to carry a power bank to get through the day. In terms of performance and cameras, the device is more on the average side. I would suggest you to look at the some other option in the market.
      The Good
      • • Great build quality
      • • Decent display
      The Bad
      • • Average performance
      • • Not so impressive camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Bharat Kumar Singh on November 5, 2018
      The fun OS is the thing that I found different in the phone, it tries to mimic iPhone layout. In my opinion, this is a total waste of money, it does not support fast charging, the device is overpriced for what it is offering. Though this is selfie centric phone so yeah front facing 24MP camera performs really well but it does not have a front led flash. Overall this is a disappointing phone.
      The Good
      • Excellent design
      • Great display
      • Exciting selfie camera
      • Dedicated microSD card slot
      The Bad
      • No fast charging.
      • Price too high.
      Was this review helpful?00

      Vivo V9 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.5/5
          90,894  Ratings
          11,903 Reviews
        •           
          60,666
                    
          19,676
                    
          5,261
                    
          1,647
                    
          3,642
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.4/5
            72  Ratings
            72 Reviews
          •           
            6
                      
            23
                      
            36
                      
            6
                      
            1
          • 4.5/5
            88,634  Ratings
            9643 Reviews
          •           
            59,348
                      
            19,150
                      
            5,072
                      
            1,576
                      
            3,488
          • 4.3/5
            2,188  Ratings
            2188 Reviews
          •           
            1,312
                      
            503
                      
            153
                      
            65
                      
            153

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page