Vivo Y83 Price In India
  • Vivo Y83 User Reviews

    • by Vivo
    • Best Price:
      Rs. 12,750  
      Out of Stock!
    • 75 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        9 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Vivo Y83. If you own Vivo Y83, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Vivo Y83 (Total: 9)

      A
                
      By Abhishek on February 26, 2019
      I would have definitely bought this device but thanks to their crappy software I didn't. I used this phone for 2 days - my cousin has this. It's a good device with impressive specs but the poor software destroys every single good experience. Apps sometimes close itself for some reasons. Photos turn out to be artificial and not so good.
      The Good
      • Impressive specs
      • Solid build quality
      • Could have been the value for money
      The Bad
      • Poor software experience
      • Camera sucks
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Subha Bhattacharya on February 3, 2019
      A decent smartphone but not the best one. There are tons of great options available in the market. This one is a little bit overpriced. You can still purchase it if you want to. Do consider the fact that you can get much better processor at cheaper price.
      The Good
      • Good overall build quality
      • Slim and lightweight
      • Decent battery
      The Bad
      • Slightly expensive
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rudra on February 2, 2019
      Bought this phone because of its popular rear camera. Surprisingly, I was able to click tons of superb rear shots from this phone which is impressive at this price to me. If you're a camera specific user like me, then this phone is perfect for you. But, apart from cameras, this phone pretty much sucks.
      The Good
      • Impressive rear cameras
      • Solid build
      • Good display
      The Bad
      • UI sucks
      • Outdated specs
      • Overpriced
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Namesh on January 27, 2019
      A poor smartphone from Vivo. Bought it from Amazon and after using it for 2 days I returned it. Don't waste your money on this phone. The battery life sucks. The software is very laggy. IAfter this phone, I am not going to buy Vivo device again. Should have gone with the Xiaomi or Nokia.
      The Good
      • Good build
      • affordable price
      The Bad
      • Poor performance
      • Software sucks
      • Waste of money
      Was this review helpful?30
      U
                
      By Umesh Agarwal on December 28, 2018
      An overpriced device which offers mediocre performance. The processor is not the latest one and the display is limited to just 720p resolution. I really liked the build, display and battery on the device.
      The Good
      • Solid build
      • Thin bezels on display
      • Decent battery life
      The Bad
      • Old processor
      • 720p display
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sumit Paul on November 9, 2018
      A budget device with a beautiful display and a notch. The device has a mediocre processor. Not perfect for intense gaming. I did notice some heating issue in heavy usage. The cameras are pretty decent. This device is perfect for selfies. The battery backup is not that great though.
      The Good
      • Great display and camera
      The Bad
      • Poor battery
      • Software is not optimised
      Was this review helpful?10
      N
                
      By Nirmalendu on October 6, 2018
      Vivo Y83 is a smartphone which comes with an attractive design having a notch on the front. The display has a protection of Corning Gorilla Glass 3. The smartphone has a decent processor packed inside. It isn't the best but still does most of the job with perfection. The other thing which makes this a great device is its cameras. They work pretty well in daylight condition while the lowlight is just average.
      The Good
      • Great build quality
      • Decent performance
      • Good cameras
      The Bad
      • Average battery life
      Was this review helpful?10
      A
                
      By Ankit Soni on October 5, 2018
      This phone looks MORE premium than many flagships with double the price! The build quality is top notch, and so is the performance. The only small regret is that battery feels a little smaller for the phones size.
      The Good
      • Super premium looks
      • Amazing build quality
      • Top notch hardware
      • Capable cameras
      The Bad
      • Average battery life
      Was this review helpful?21
      L
                
      By Lovekesh Bharti on September 29, 2018
      The phone is as pretty as in the pics, though as expected, battery isn't as a 6 inch phone needs. Otherwise, the hardware is solid and build quality very premium. If you can be okay with average battery life, this phone is worth buying.
      The Good
      • Beautiful looks
      • Premium build quality
      • Decent cameras
      The Bad
      • Battery backup
      • No full HD screen
      Was this review helpful?22

      Vivo Y83 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.4/5
          12,337  Ratings
          2,844 Reviews
        •           
          7,857
                    
          2,584
                    
          916
                    
          321
                    
          657
          • 4.4/5
            10,720  Ratings
            1227 Reviews
          •           
            6,940
                      
            2,182
                      
            782
                      
            271
                      
            545
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.0/5
            Ratings
            9 Reviews
          •           
            1
                      
            0
                      
            6
                      
            2
                      
            0
          • 4.2/5
            1,608  Ratings
            1608 Reviews
          •           
            916
                      
            402
                      
            128
                      
            48
                      
            112

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page