• hrs
  • mins
    Xiaomi Mi A1 Price In India
  • Xiaomi Mi A1 User Reviews

    • Out of Stock!
    • 74 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        61 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Xiaomi Mi A1. If you own Xiaomi Mi A1, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Xiaomi Mi A1 (Total: 61)

      K
                
      By Kankana Roy on February 21, 2019
      One of the biggest drawback of owning a budget range phone is that you don’t get the updates for the latest android versions but Xiaomi even overcame that. Mi A1 has all the good hardware from Xiaomi and for the software it partnered with google to give that pure stock android experience to the user and also promised regular updates for all the latest android versions and features so it is a great device to own and i would totally recommend it as it is very smooth and has a good display too.
      Pros
      • has stock android
      • good performance
      Cons
      • display could have been better
      • no fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ankur on February 2, 2019
      A very old smartphone which you should not purchase in 2019. The specs are old and so is the design. I do like the fact that Xiaomi updated this phone to latest Android Pie. This phone runs on the stock Android which is very light and stable. A good phone for those who wants time to time software updates at this price.
      Pros
      • Decent build quality
      • Stock Android
      • Timely software updates
      Cons
      • Outdated specs and design
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rachita Siktia on January 28, 2019
      The only thing which I love about this phone is its stock android os. In my usage, I received timely software updates which is impressive looking at the price. If you're planning to buy it in 2019, then don't. It's a year old phone. You should look at the latest options.
      Pros
      • Stock android
      • Timely software updates
      • Good portrait mode
      Cons
      • A year old phone
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Surbhi Negi on January 19, 2019
      First budget smartphone by Mi which has stock android and boy it is worth the money. The performance is what you ask for with a compelling battery that can last for more than one day even after extensive usage. The camera takes amazing clicks and is totally woth the money
      Pros
      • Lag free performance
      • Stock android
      • Camera takes amazing clicks
      Cons
      • Old enough to change for another device in the same range
      Was this review helpful?00
      Z
                
      By Zalak Shah on December 28, 2018
      The device which runs on Android One meaning you will get the software updates timely. The new pie update brings more stability to the device. I am using this for a year now and I gotta tell you it's the best budget device I've ever used. Far better than the typical Redmi series. Perfect for those who don't like MIUI.
      Pros
      • Android One
      • Smooth and crisp experience
      Cons
      • A year old device
      • Outdated specs
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kabir Siddiqui on December 27, 2018
      Mi A1’s main highlight is the fact that it has stock android which ensures timely updates for the new android versions apart from that this phone has nothing catchy. It has a dual camera setup on the back which works very poorly in low light photography, then the battery life on this device is also not good and the fact that it doesn’t have fast charging also.
      Pros
      • Good performance
      • Has stock android
      Cons
      • No fast charging
      • Bad camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Neha Das on December 27, 2018
      Xiaomi mi a1 is one of the first device from xiaomi which comes with stocks android so I thought i might give it a try and I am very impressed by the device as it has stock android which means future updates for new android versions, then the dual camera setup on the back captures good pictures and the design of the phone is very premium and it is defiantly value for money.
      Pros
      • Value for money
      • Has stock android
      Cons
      • Bad battery life
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rahul on November 9, 2018
      Xiaomi brand name which is very famous. It is good for those who click lots of portrait selfies and shots. It runs on stock android which is very light and smooth. The build quality is not that great though. Also, it is a year old smartphone and availability is going to be a big issue here.
      Pros
      • Great display
      • Stock Android
      Cons
      • Average build
      • An year old device
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rinku Mondal on October 6, 2018
      Xiaomi Mi A1 is a great budget smartphone which focusses more on the cameras. The rear camera works exceptionally well in daylight condition. The portrait mode feels natural and isn't forced at all. The processor used gives a decent performance which is good. The battery can last your for an entire day with ease. Although, there is an upgraded version of it also available in the market.
      Pros
      • Great cameras
      • Decent performance
      • good build quality
      Cons
      • Cameras under low light could have been improved.
      Was this review helpful?00
      U
                
      By Upendra on October 6, 2018
      It's got really premium looks and buuld quality and a veru efficient processor. Stock android works like a breeze and duel camera takes some awesome portrait photos. Battery life is okayish but otherwise, its the best deal at this price.
      Pros
      • Vibrant screen
      • Stock android
      • Duel cameras
      • Premium build quality
      • Light weight
      • USB type C
      Cons
      • Average battery life
      • No fast charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Prachi Bhatia on September 30, 2018
      Xiaomi finally entered into camera-centric space with the Xiaomi Mi A1. The device runs on the stock Android making it more stable than ever. Also, we can expect upgrades directly from Google which is a great thing. In terms of cameras, the device works pretty well. The portrait mode in the rear camera works with perfection. Even though it has good sets of cameras, the brand did not compromise on any other aspects.
      Pros
      • Great build quality
      • Decent performance
      • Great cameras
      Cons
      • A year old device.
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Mankirat on September 29, 2018
      Xiaomi Mi A1 is a camera-centric smartphone for those who want to click better photos in this price range. Since it is camera-centric, it doesn't mean it lacks basic specs. It still delivers decent performance thanks to the latest chipset used. In terms of battery, Xiaomi always offers something better than the rest. You can buy this device without having any second thoughts.
      Pros
      • decent performance
      • good display
      • great cameras
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Veeral Dhamecha on September 28, 2018
      It was Mi's first android one budget smartphone with great features and the looks of this phone is stunning. It takes good pictures although it lags at times but the performance is good. The battery life is decent.
      Pros
      • Runs on stock android
      • Dual camera
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • At times laggy
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rohan Sama on August 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Xiaomi Mi A1 is the first smartphone from the brand that runs on stock Android. The devices is selfie oriented so if you love taking selfies, then this is what you need. The overall specifications of the device seems pretty decent. You're getting a massive battery which can last for an entire day. On top of that, throw any task at this device and it will do it with ease. The Xiaomi Mi A1 is a great choice if you're tight on budget but there is an updated variant already available. I would recommend you to go with that one.
      Pros
      • Good display
      • Decent performance.
      • Impressive cameras.
      Cons
      • Average build quality.
      Was this review helpful?00
      a
                
      By anju yadav on July 31, 2018 | Verified Owner
      This phone is just flawless Mi removed the only thing that was not perfect and replaced it with perfect and I am talking about the ROM MIUI. This phone comes with stock android which is powered by google and hence it will always receive the latest android update before anyone else.Dual rear camera setup is very good and low light performance is decent.Processor is a powerful one and can provide smooth gaming experience easily.
      Pros
      • Comes with stock Android means you will always get latest updates
      • Dual camera
      • Premium design and feel
      • Smooth gaming experience
      • USB type C
      Cons
      • Front camera not so good
      • Hybrid sim slot
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arushi Sharma on July 22, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A decent mid range phone. Have been using it for 6 months. Heating issues exists with this phone and some display issues as well. Overall, the performance is good and I would not recommended this phone now as it has been discontinued.
      Pros
      • Build quality is sturdy and good
      • Performance is 7/10
      • Camera has portrait mode
      • Sound output is also good
      • Front camera is good
      Cons
      • Heating issues
      • Battery backup is very bad
      • Lags sometimes
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Dhaval on July 18, 2018 | Verified Owner
      If you're looking for a budget smartphone which has good cameras inside then you're at the right place. Xiaomi Mi A1 comes with a stock Android version which not only boosts the performance to some extent but also improves the battery life. The device has decent performance thanks to the fast processor inside. When it comes to build quality, the device is just average. Overall, a great buy but I would recommend you to wait for a while since the new variant of Mi A1 is coming to the market.
      Pros
      • Great camera
      • Good display
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Priya Pandey on July 16, 2018 | Verified Owner
      One of the first device by the brand which runs on the stock version of Android. It is one of the well-received smartphones from the critics as well as users. Since it runs on stock Android, the performance and battery life is improved as compared to other devices. The device has amazing cameras and the portrait mode works perfectly. If you're looking for the best device which as good value for money, then you're reading a right review.
      Pros
      • Great cameras
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aditi Pareek on July 6, 2018 | Verified Owner
      This is the first smartphone by the brand which runs on stock Android resulting in a good software experience. The smartphone offers decent performance thanks to the latest chipset inside. Xiaomi mi A1 is specially designed for the camera lovers out there and I have to agree when it comes to cameras, the device is killing it. The only thing which I don't like about this device is its build quality which is quite average.
      Pros
      • Good display
      • Stock android
      • Decent performance
      • Good battery life
      Cons
      • Cameras struggles under lowlight
      • Average build quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shivansh on July 1, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Xiaomi Mi A1 is a budget smartphone which was launched way back. And still, it is the favorite device for the users in this range. Users will also get to experience stock Android on a Xiaomi phone for the first time. Xiaomi gives the good battery life. Batter software performance. Dual Camera set up at back is Awesome. The build quality is a quite impressive compressive as compared to other Xiaomi device.
      Pros
      • Camera
      • Software Performance
      Cons
      • Build quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rakesh Kumar on June 30, 2018
      Really nice phone at this affordable price with really good and many features. The camera quality is amazing. dual camera. The feature is great.
      Pros
      • 1. Amazing back camera
      • 2. Battery backup is amazing
      • 3. Affordable
      Cons
      • 1. Storage problem
      • 2. Not satisfactory front camera
      • 3. Heatup problem
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Somesh Sharma on June 16, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A budget smartphone from Xiaomi which is according to me is just an okay device. The build quality is not that great if you ask me. Xiaomi never gives good build quality in any of their devices and this one is no exception too. This particular device focuses on cameras be it selfie or rear one. It runs on stock android which is a great thing since MiUi dreains RAM. When it comes to performance, you can still get everything done without facing any issue
      Pros
      • Good battery life
      • Performance and cameras is decent
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      • Cameras under low light could be better
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Snehal Chopade on June 15, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A smartphone which runs on stock Android one which is far more better than the MiUI. This smartphone targets the users who are more into cameras be it selfies or rear shooters. An overall power packed device which kills most of the aspects right. Low-light cameras could be much more matter. If you're looking for a device which runs on stock Android and still gives decent performance, then this one if for you.
      Pros
      • Decent performance
      • Good cameras
      • Excellent battery life
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      • Low light cameras performance could be better
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Murali Naik on June 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Xiamoi always shocks its customers as they provide some top of the line tech at the price of peanuts, so MI A1 is no exception with a dual camera and a snapdragon processor with a pure stock android experience this phone is great
      Pros
      • Has stock android
      • Better camera
      • Charges fastly
      Cons
      • Heating issues
      • Hangs sometimes
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aruna Rajeshwari on June 12, 2018 | Verified Owner
      As Xiaomi is a well renowned mid range brand so when it teams up with Google to provide the great Xiaomi hardware with the experience of stock android with a promise of regular updates then that phone is a must buy. Mi A1 is not a regular Mi device as it is loaded with great features with Xiaomi’s first dual camera and a faster fingerprint sensor
      Pros
      • Great camera
      • Brighter screen
      • Has stock Android UI
      Cons
      • Battery life is bad
      • Doesn’t support NFC
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rahul Jain on April 15, 2018 | Verified Owner
      If you are looking for a premium looking slim phone in the budget price tag then this one is the best device you can buy. The phone looks really classy. It is the best buy device in this price tag with superb performance, dual cameras and stock android os
      Pros
      • Dual camera clicks sharp images in daylight
      • No heating issue at all
      • Battery life is very impressive
      • Premium slim and sleek design
      • Metallic body finish.
      Cons
      • Doesn't support fast charging
      • No image stabilization for clicking and recording videos
      • A little slippery phone
      Was this review helpful?00
      G
                
      By Gaurav Srivastava on April 5, 2018
      This phone has a great battery life, good performance, camera is decent and the portrait mode does a good job. It comes with a stock android and there is no bloatware. This smartphone is value for money under 15k. I think this is the best smartphone available in the market right now.
      Pros
      • Great build and looks
      • Battery life is impressive
      • Flagship level performance. no lags whatsoever
      • Memory management is superb
      • Camera has portrait mode
      • Stock Android optimized by Google
      • IR blaster for controlling TV, AC
      Cons
      • Only single colored notification light
      • Bit slippery
      • Hard to purchase it due to flash sales
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Meenu Singh on March 30, 2018 | Verified Owner
      The Mi A1 is a great phone at an affordable price. It packs a good processor for smooth performance. There is a dual rear camera and battery is average
      Pros
      • Internal storage
      • Rear camera
      • Premium design and feel
      • Amazing sound quality
      Cons
      • Battery life is poor
      • Slippery
      • Low-light photography is poor
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Nishant Tekwani on March 30, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Xiaomi A1 is an amazing smartphone especially in terms of camera. The dual camera with portrait mode gives awesome pictures. Overall, the best phone under ₹15k.
      Pros
      • Dual camera with portrait mode
      • Android One
      • Smooth interface
      Cons
      • Poor low light photography
      • Absence of USB Type-C charging
      • Heaating issue
      • Average battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      a
                
      By aditya kashyap on March 27, 2018 | Verified Owner
      It is a good economical device which promises to be very impressive in terms of rear camera performance. The build quality is average and so is the front camera. But, at this price, this device is great.
      Pros
      • Works fast
      • Good rear cameras
      • Excellent battery life
      • Good processor
      Cons
      • Large in size
      • Heats up a lot
      Was this review helpful?00

      Xiaomi Mi A1 Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.4/5
          469,522  Ratings
          73,244 Reviews
        •           
          309,061
                    
          98,891
                    
          27,290
                    
          9,488
                    
          24,791
        • Pricebaba
          • 4.0/5
            61  Ratings
            61 Reviews
          •           
            21
                      
            22
                      
            15
                      
            3
                      
            0
          • 4.4/5
            469,361  Ratings
            73083 Reviews
          •           
            308,967
                      
            98,863
                      
            27,267
                      
            9,481
                      
            24,783
          • 4.3/5
            100  Ratings
            100 Reviews
          •           
            73
                      
            6
                      
            8
                      
            4
                      
            8
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page