• hrs
  • mins
  • Speak now
  • Compare ▾
    • No products to compare!
  • Login
  • Sign Up
  • My Account ▾
    • Not Available
    Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime Price In India
  • Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime User Reviews

    • Last Known Price:
      Rs. 6,990  
      Out of Stock!
    • 60 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        9 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime. If you own Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime (Total: 9)

      D
                
      By Divya Gupta on February 2, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A good budget phone with decent camera and internal space . I have been using the phone since more than a year now with no hassles at all. Loved the primary camera, it performs brilliantly in most cases
      Pros
      • Good camera
      • Affordable
      Cons
      • Heating issues
      • Bad battery back up
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Divyansh Vaidya on September 1, 2017 | Verified Owner
      I got this product 20 months ago. The device made me believe that I had made a right choice by buying this product. It's a good example of the expertise of Xiaomi in making great things at great prices.
      Pros
      • The HD display is pretty good with 4.7 inch screen which feels great in hands
      • The phone performs very well with a sufficient amount of RAM
      • The chipset used is pretty good as it shows only a minor amount of heating when playing some games
      • Battery is removable
      • MIUI manages the phone very well, does all the optimizations and is very stable
      • Battery lasts for a whole day
      • Rear camera quality is pretty good
      Cons
      • The processor is not good for heavy games
      • Front camera is just ok
      • The display size may seem to be insufficient at times
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Abhishek Upadhyay on July 12, 2017 | Verified Owner
      The phone is extremely good when it comes to design and has decent 2GB RAM. The Camera is also superb, takes good clicks.
      Pros
      • 1. Camera is good.
      • 2. Amazing processor.
      • 3. Gaming experience : good due to snapdragon.
      Cons
      • 1. Less storage.
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Keshav Choudhary on July 12, 2017 | Verified Owner
      A good budget phone with decent camera and internal space . A nice phone for selfie lovers with decent front camera,battery lasts for a day when fully charged.
      Pros
      • Good primary camera with great flash,front camera is also decent
      • Good phone for gamers
      • Great budget phone with 13 gb internal space available for user
      Cons
      • Battery doesn't last for long
      • Phone gets heated often
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Aditya Mohanty on May 2, 2017 | Verified Owner
      Getting a phone as good as the Redmi Prime 2 at 7k is really difficult. I have been using the phone since more than a year now with no hassles at all. Loved the primary camera, it performs brilliantly in most cases. Even the front camera is quite decent. Since gaming and watching movies were priorities to me, the display and processors needed to be fast and I am happy that it performs great in both the aspects. Although the phone is relatively older now, Xiaomi is constantly pushing MIUI updates which is delightful for a customer like me who likes to see constant improvements in the OS. The only problem with the phone I feel is its battery life, which for me is not sufficient as I am a power user. But overall, the phone is extremely good at this price range. It offers all that I could have expected from a budget phone like this.
      Pros
      • Great camera
      • Fast processors
      • No heating issues
      • Excellent display
      • Both sim slots support LTE, VoLTE
      Cons
      • Disgusting battery life
      • Capacitive buttons aren't backlit
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vishav Vishav on March 31, 2017
      At a price of 7000, redmi 2 prime is decent phone good for casual use only. I would rather suggest go for Coolpad mobile phones which are more durable than Redmi
      Pros
      • 8MP primary camera
      • 2GB RAM
      • 16GB internal storage
      • 4G supported
      Cons
      • Front camera is only 2MP, poor picture clarity
      • Processor is very slow for multitasking and HD gaming
      • Android is outdated
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Prathamesh Raiter on March 17, 2017 | Verified Owner
      it was a very cheap phone & offered good specs but the hardware performance is not up to the mark. Have to format phones every 2-3 months else the phone slows down. also had to replace the charging point
      Pros
      • front & back cameras are good
      • does not heat
      • MIUI offers 5GB cloud storage
      Cons
      • average battery
      • hangs a lot
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Shrikesh Narule on March 7, 2017 | Verified Owner
      It is good as i am using it from past year but it should be modified a little.
      Pros
      • 1. The screen is crisp and sharp thanks to a pixel density of 312.5 PPI
      • 2.very comfortable to hold and use single handedly.
      • 3.LTE support on both sim cards.
      Cons
      • 1. The capacitive buttons at the bottom are not backlit.
      • 2.outdated android version.
      • 3.camera takes it own time to focus.
      Was this review helpful?00
      User Image
                
      By Naquiyah Bharmal on February 27, 2017 | Verified Owner
      I'm using Redmi 2 prime since 1 year, there has never been a problem with the phone. Its 4.7 inch body is very handy which when combined with one-handed mode can be completely operated with one hand. It is a gift box with a lot of features in an affordable price. Updates are very frequent, also supports 4g LTE, works perfectly with Jio with its dual sim facility.
      Pros
      • Handy body size
      • Dual sim availability
      • Snapdragon processor
      Cons
      • 2GB RAM
      Was this review helpful?00

      Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.3/5
          119,923  Ratings
          10,882 Reviews
        •           
          69,280
                    
          29,350
                    
          11,483
                    
          4,070
                    
          5,740
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.9/5
            Ratings
            9 Reviews
          •           
            3
                      
            3
                      
            2
                      
            1
                      
            0
          • 4.3/5
            119,914  Ratings
            10873 Reviews
          •           
            69,277
                      
            29,347
                      
            11,481
                      
            4,069
                      
            5,740
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page