• hrs
  • mins
    • Out of stock
    Xiaomi Redmi 5A Price In India
  • Xiaomi Redmi 5A User Reviews

    • Last Known Price:
      Out of Stock!
    • 72 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        38 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Xiaomi Redmi 5A. If you own Xiaomi Redmi 5A, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Xiaomi Redmi 5A (Total: 38)

      S
                
      By Shipra Shukla on January 4, 2020
      I purchased this phone an year back..Although the phone is affordable.. but has a storage issue...
      Pros
      • Convenient in size
      • Easily affordable
      • Doesn't hang
      Cons
      • Heat up quickly
      • Storage issue
      • Not good for games
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Siddharth Mohan on March 31, 2019
      Adding a few bucks, you can get the latest Redmi 6A which even though is same but still getting latest tech is always a good decision. I would suggest Redmi 6A over this phone because I personally have used both the devices. There is a difference in overall user experience but that is minor keep that in mind.
      Pros
      • Value for money
      • Decent performance
      • Superb battery
      Cons
      • Cheap build
      • Poor UI
      Was this review helpful?00
      M
                
      By Madan on March 29, 2019
      It's an old smartphone and you would not likely get your hands on a brand new piece. You might find it on olx or any other site. If you're getting it for a cheaper price than the current, then go for it. Otherwise, you should go for the latest Redmi 6A which is much powerful, better and the latest. Although, there is not much of a difference but still having the latest tech always pays off.
      Pros
      • Killer battery life
      • Value for money
      • Good display
      Cons
      • Average build
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ankita Das on February 26, 2019
      A one year old budget smartphone. If you can get this phone at a cheaper price than MRP, you should definitely invest. There's a high chance that you might not even find this phone for sale because you know it's Xiaomi. Other than this, the phone is a perfect value for money option. It is good for low to moderate user.
      Pros
      • Value for money
      • Affordable price tag
      • Impressive battery
      Cons
      • Availability issues
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sanjay Gandhi on February 22, 2019
      Absolutely loved the device considering the affordable price here. At this budget price, I am really impressed by Xiaomi. Everything on this phone is just top notch and it works fine. I liked the cameras, performance and even killer battery life. One thing which annoys me is the custom MIUI skin.
      Pros
      • Budget price tag
      • Value for money
      Cons
      • Custom MIUI skin
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashley sierra on February 22, 2019
      I hate Xiaomi Redmi 5A for various reasons. First of all, the annoying ads on the software I mean which company does that. Secondly, I am very much disappointed by the performance. The phone lags a lot in my case and lacks lots of basic stuff. I am not going to recommend you this phone at all. Asus is offering a much better option in my opinion.
      Pros
      • Budget phone
      • Value for money
      • Decent processor
      Cons
      • Poor UI
      • Terrible experience
      • Lags a lot
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anchal on January 31, 2019
      Xiaomi redimi 5A is a good phone as it has great performance but it comes at a cost of bad display quality , no fingerprint sensor , bad battery life and no fast charging support so if all you care about is performance then you can by it for sure.
      Pros
      • great performance
      • affordable price
      Cons
      • bad battery life
      • bad display
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ashraf Ali on January 30, 2019
      Xiaomi redimi 5A is a great budget end phone . I have been using this phone as my secondary device and so far my experience with this phone has been great as it has a great battery life , good performance as it never lags and a decent display too. All it lags of is a fingerprint sensor else this is a great phone and I would totally recommend this phone to everyone.
      Pros
      • great design
      • good performance
      Cons
      • no fingerprint sensor
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepika Yadav on December 28, 2018
      Redmi 5A is a great budget smartphone with the only downside being that it is a year old device. The affordable price tag and the latest specs are the key attraction for this device. I was quite tight on my budget so I went with this one. It is perfect for those who're not hardcore mobile users.
      Pros
      • Value for money
      • Affordable price
      Cons
      • A year old
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Preksha Surana on December 27, 2018
      Xiaomi is out with a new device which is very affordable so i thought I should it a try. I basically used this phone as a 2nd one and still this phone has very impressive performance a average camera.
      Pros
      • Good design
      • Good performance
      • Good battery life
      Cons
      • No fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Salvina on December 27, 2018
      Redimi 5A is a great value for money as under 6k we are getting very good performance, a decent camera which click satisfactory pictures, an amazing battery life which lasts for a full all it lags of is a fingerprint sensor which is a necessity for all the new devices but still the phone is great value for money .
      Pros
      • Great performance
      • Great battery life
      Cons
      • No fast charging
      • No fingerprint sensor
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Astha Chakraborty on December 27, 2018
      Redimi 5A is a budget phone which compromises on a lot of features but makes sure you get good performance. The absence of fingerprint sensor makes the phone a bit less secure, then the camera performance on this phone is also average but this phone is definitely value for money.
      Pros
      • Good performance
      • Good battery life
      Cons
      • Old design
      • No fingerprint
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sahil on December 27, 2018
      One of the best budget smartphone. Comes with very affordable proce tag. At this price, Xiaomi is offering a good smartphone which can does all the basic as well as mediocre tasks. Impressive work by Xioami.
      Pros
      • Very cheap
      • All the popular features
      Cons
      • None
      Was this review helpful?00
      B
                
      By Brenda on December 25, 2018
      Xiaomi is a great phone manufacturer as it makes flgship killers in every price range.5A is not exception as it has a qualcomm 425 processor which makes sure your phone never lags and works smoothly then the display is also not bad it has good viewing angles , the battery backup on this phone is also great as i can sustain for over a day on a full charge.
      Pros
      • great display
      • great performance
      Cons
      • average camera
      • heating issues
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Deepsetu Roy on November 11, 2018
      Redmi 5A is what I got for my grandpa as he is a beginner and this is best for the new smartphone learners. I really like it as it is easy to use and simple user interface. The camera is average but battery lasts well. The storage has started filling really fast. I wish it has fingerprint sensor too.
      Pros
      • * good for beginners
      Cons
      • * Lacks fingerprint sensor
      • * less storage
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Abir lal on October 27, 2018
      A budget device which is perfect for those who don't use their smartphone for heavy work. I personally just do basic surfing so this device is working great for me. The battery lasts me for an entire day which is something the brand is famous for. The build quality, for this price point, seems pretty decent. Xiaomi Redmi 5A is a great device overall but you can still look out for more options
      Pros
      • Great build quality
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      C
                
      By Chotu Singh on October 3, 2018
      A budget smartphone which comes with an affordable price tag and yet has some decent specs. Even at this price point, the device runs on the latest version of Android and gives you lag-less experience which is fantastic. The battery life as expected from Xiaomi is killer and can last for an entire day easily.
      Pros
      • Great build quality
      • Decent performance
      • Affordable price tag.
      Cons
      • None
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Poorvi Verma on September 30, 2018
      A budget device which even though costs cheap but still manages to give you amazing performance. In this price segment, there is no other device which can beat the Redmi 5A. I got this device a couple of months ago and since then it is working exceptionally well. I would totally recommend you this phone.
      Pros
      • Fast processor
      • Killer battery life
      Cons
      • Average build qaulity
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aarushi on September 28, 2018
      Excellent phone in terms of price, in terms of battery, in terms of camera, in terms of overall performance a real value for money, though the one issue with the phone is the low ram and low internal storage which makes the user experience really bad. But if we again see price segment this is the best hardware we could get. The phone also comes with a dedicated microSD slot so the problem of low internal storage could be solved easily.
      Pros
      • Great display
      • Decent performance
      • Good battery life
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sumer on September 27, 2018
      It's a really nice phone for it's price with decent entry level hardware. The best thing about it is the design and light weight. One can't really complain much at this price point.
      Pros
      • Design
      • Screen
      • MiUI
      • One handed use
      Cons
      • Heating issues
      • No fingerprint sensor
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Swapnil Joshi on September 25, 2018
      Xiaomi Redmi 5A is a budget smartphone having an affordable price tag. If you're really looking for a device at this price which can still work pretty decent, then Xiaomi is what you're looking for. The smartphone has a great display, a decent processor, and amazing battery life. You will be able to play PubG but with tuning different settings of course. At this price point, you should not expect much from the cameras.
      Pros
      • Great battery life
      • Good display
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aayushi Saxena on September 9, 2018
      Xiaomi Redmi 5A is another budget smartphone from the Chinese manufacturer which aims to provide you better specs to price ratio. The smartphone comes with a decent chipset which can give you good performance than any other competitors. The thing which bugs me is the build quality which is just okayish and their custom skin which I am not a big fan of. Other than that, the availability is another huge issue. What I would suggest to you is to wait and go for their recently launched Redmi 6.
      Pros
      • Great processor
      • Decent battery backup
      Cons
      • Average build quality
      • Availability problems.
      Was this review helpful?00
      Y
                
      By Yashem on August 14, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Xioami Redmi 5A is a smartphone with an affordable price tag that still manages to feature some of the basic stuff. For instance, the processor and the battery life on this device are amazing. You're not going to compromise in terms of performance. The cameras, on the other hand, is more on the average side which according to me is acceptable looking at the price the brand is asking for.
      Pros
      • Great display
      • Decent performance
      • Killer battery life
      Cons
      • Build quality is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vishakha Ranade on August 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A budget smartphone which even though comes with an affordable price tag but still manages to give you overall decent specifications. First, of starting with the display, the device has a bright and vivid screen with good color reproduction. Coming to the camera and performance department, the smartphone does every single job with perfection. Cameras are little on the negative side but you can not expect better results in this price range. The battery packed inside gives you good amount of juice.
      Pros
      • Great display
      • Value for money
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Average cameras
      • Average build quality
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Dolly on August 12, 2018 | Verified Owner
      Finally!! A budget smartphone which feels right. It has a good display on the front although the build quality is something which you have to compromise on. That said, the other aspects of the device is just perfect. From processor to cameras, the device does well at this affordable price tag. If you don't want to spend much on a smartphone, Xiaomi is the brand which you should have a good look at. And lastly, the battery life is pretty decent lasting for a day at this price.
      Pros
      • Good display
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Build quality is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Priyanka Kamboj on August 8, 2018 | Verified Owner
      The Redmi 5A is a perfect budget device which comes with an affordable price tag. The smartphone has decent performance, great battery life, and good display even at this price point. Xiaomi Redmi 5A is basically the Redmi 4A with minor improvements. It has average cameras which works well in daylight but poor in low light conditions. If you're a casual user who does surfing and basic multi-tasking related stuff, then Redmi 5A is a perfect choice for you.
      Pros
      • Great build
      • Display is good
      • Decent performance
      Cons
      • Cameras are average
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Prakhar Dwivedi on July 31, 2018 | Verified Owner
      This is a budget phone with great specs at this low price. Build quality is good and comfortable in hands.Camera is average. Plus point is that MI always provide updates to even its outdated phones so no need to worry about android updates you will get them eventually. You should go for device if you want good performance without spending more money.
      Pros
      • value for money
      • battery lasts 5 to 6 hr easily
      Cons
      • laggy sometimes
      • Average camera perfornance
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sachi Ahuja on July 29, 2018 | Verified Owner
      At this price(4999 even in 5999) not a single manufacturer will provide these specs. So, if you are on a tight budget or you are looking for a secondary phone for you or your parents. Then you should definitely go for this.
      Pros
      • Good design and looks premium in hands
      • Nice display
      • Overall value for money
      Cons
      • Lacks Gyroscope
      • Average RAM management
      • Camera is weak
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aishwarya Jain on July 25, 2018 | Verified Owner
      A good phone with all the basic features in this price range. If you are looking for a secondary phone, then go for this. It fulfills all the basic needs required out of a smartphone.
      Pros
      • Affordable Price
      • Stunning Performance
      • Great battery life
      • User Friendly
      Cons
      • Average Design
      • No fingerprint scanner
      Was this review helpful?00
      I
                
      By ISHAN DAS on July 13, 2018 | Verified Owner
      An amazing budget phone at this price. Performance is very good for this low budget phone. The phone feels premium in hand as well. Overall, totally recommended.
      Pros
      • Build quality is good and feels comfortable in hands
      • Display is decent with good viewing angles
      • It supports VoLTE and call quality is good
      • Can be used as a remote as there is infrared sensor at the top
      • There is a dedicated Micro SD slot on this device
      • No heating issues
      Cons
      • Camera is average
      • No fingerprint even at this price
      Was this review helpful?00

      Xiaomi Redmi 5A Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.5/5
          1,226,470  Ratings
          153,211 Reviews
        •           
          880,270
                    
          198,730
                    
          64,675
                    
          23,787
                    
          59,006
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.2/5
            38  Ratings
            38 Reviews
          •           
            1
                      
            11
                      
            22
                      
            3
                      
            1
          • 4.5/5
            1,226,429  Ratings
            153170 Reviews
          •           
            880,269
                      
            198,719
                      
            64,653
                      
            23,784
                      
            59,004
          • 1.9/5
            Ratings
            3 Reviews
          •           
            0
                      
            0
                      
            0
                      
            0
                      
            1
      Home Blog About Us FAQs Contact Us Careers Terms of use Privacy Policy Electronics Specifications Feed
      100 Million Smiles & Counting

      © 2012-2020 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page