Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro Price In India
  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro User Reviews

    • Best Price:
      Rs. 9,999  
      Out of Stock!
    • 90 Value For Money

      We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        We calculate this score by comparing the specs, price & brand of this product to similarly priced products.

        51 Pricebaba users from India have written their experience with Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro. If you own Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro, kindly do leave your feedback as well!

      User Reviews for Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro (Total: 51)

      A
                
      By Ayushi taya on October 9, 2019
      The mi note 5 pro is smartphone with 5.99 inch, full-hd+display with gorilla glass. the design is a bit plain but the build and finish is good.the display is also good with very hood brightness level.battery back-up is amazing.
      The Good
      • Bright and vivid display
      • Good build quality
      • Competent cameras
      • Great value
      The Bad
      • fast charger not bundled
      • lacks USB type-c
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Paridhi Gilotra on September 24, 2019
      I bought this phone a year ago. Overall, the Redmi Note 5 Pro is an excellent value for money device with good looks, great camera, long battery life, powerful chipset. Totally recommended
      The Good
      • Design and display
      • Good camera performance
      • Face Unlock and Fingerprint scanner
      • Value for money smartphone
      The Bad
      • Hangs sometimes
      • Difficult to find store
      Was this review helpful?00
      T
                
      By Tara Punya on May 4, 2019
      I had a lot of expectations from this device but it just wasn’t good. Firstly it has a good battery backup but it takes forever to charge the battery as it doesn’t have any fast charging support, then it has a hybrid sim slot which makes you choose between extra sim or a memory card which i hate, it does have a good display and camera quality is also great.
      The Good
      • great design
      • great camera
      The Bad
      • average display
      Was this review helpful?00
      N
                
      By Nand Kishor on March 27, 2019
      Two generations old but this phone still worth it. If you're able to get your hands on it for cheap, then this phone is a perfect option for you. You will like the performance and you can easily play Pubg too on this phone. the battery, as usual, will last you for an entire day that's great. Don't expect cameras to be great on this phone.
      The Good
      • Decent performance
      • Killer battery life
      • Solid build quality
      The Bad
      • Average cameras
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anu Gandhi on February 22, 2019
      I have this phone and recently gave it to my father since I've updated to Redmi Note 6. I am a huge fan of Redmi Note after using this phone. I liked everything about it. it still works flawlessly and it still is a perfect value for money phone. You can definitely buy this phone if you want.
      The Good
      • Impressive build quality
      • Superb display
      • Value for money device
      The Bad
      • Nothing
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Annesha Banik on February 21, 2019
      Xiaomi redimi note 5 pro is a well built phone . It has an amazing built quality and it just feels so amazing while using and premium too, it has a good battery life but it doesn’t supports fast charging so it charges very slowly, performance wise it is a great device but it heats sometimes , then the display is also good with a decent resolution. If this phone comes in your budget definitely go for it.
      The Good
      • good display
      • good camera
      • good performance
      The Bad
      • no fast charging
      • bad battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      s
                
      By sujoy Polley on February 19, 2019
      Xiaomi’s redimi note 5 pro is an exceptional device. First of all you will love the design as it feels so premium and also looks very premium while holding in your hand, then the battery life is also very good enough as it can last for a day but it doesn’t have fast charging support and i also hate the idea of hybrid sim slot. Else it is a great device and you will definitely love this device.
      The Good
      • good built quality
      • great camera
      The Bad
      • no type C port
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      H
                
      By Hrittik Ghosh on February 18, 2019
      Xiaomi’s redimi note 5 is an average phone. This phone does justify it’s price as it has a good quality display, a good battery life but no fast charging support, it has a good selfie camera but the rear camera is average. Overall it is a good device and you can give it a try.
      The Good
      • good display
      • good performance
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Ankit dutta on February 16, 2019
      One of the best budget smartphones in the industry which has an amazing user interface and an amazing camera with sleek and premium looks which packs a great battery performance and does not lack processing power.
      The Good
      • Face unlock with fast fingerprint
      • budget friendly
      • Sleek design
      The Bad
      • Lacks regular updates
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Arvind Jain on February 8, 2019
      The Redmi Note 5 Pro is an excellent value for money device with good looks and great camera. One of the best smartphone under 20k . Totally recommended
      The Good
      • Great cameras
      • Good build quality
      • Value for money smartphone
      The Bad
      • Lacks USB Type C port
      • Doesn't support fast charging
      • Average speaker
      Was this review helpful?00
      a
                
      By akash Sarkar on February 5, 2019
      This is exactly what I was looking for ! Definitely value for money …. the features are pretty amazing according o the price range
      The Good
      • Latest Technology
      • Guarantee provided
      • Full HD resolution
      The Bad
      • Not a lot of storage
      • The screen is a little small
      • RAM ability not at par
      Was this review helpful?00
      P
                
      By Pratik Sharma on February 4, 2019
      Getting this Redmi Note 5 Pro was initially a very right decision, tried hard to grab this in the flash sales. The performance was exceptionally good for the price in the initial days including camera and battery, but just after 6 months into use, the display broke so now I feel the quality is compromised if the prices are less.
      The Good
      • • Great battery
      • • Powerpack performance
      The Bad
      • • Poor build
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rohit Ali on February 3, 2019
      I am not a big fan of Xiaomi. I've used this phone but there is nothing new in it. The build quality is cheap as usual. Cameras sucks. Only good thing is processor. The device is thick and heavy which sucks. I am also not a big fan of MIUI and the in software ads are very annoying.
      The Good
      • Powerful processor
      • Killer battery life
      The Bad
      • Cheap build
      • Annoying ads in software
      • Poor camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Anurag on February 2, 2019
      A good smartphone that still manages to deliver decent performance even though the specs are old. The battery lasts me for an entire day easily which is good. I hate the fact that company used cheap material for this phone. I would recommend you buy the latest redmi note 6 pro
      The Good
      • Decent performance
      • Killer battery life
      The Bad
      • Cheap build
      • Poor camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Aashutosh Tewari on January 31, 2019
      Redimi note 5 pro seems to me as an artificial iPhone or just a copy of it. Its a plastic body which doesn’t charm me at all. I thought it to be good at first, but then after a long use, I am feeling it’s just a Xiaomi’s basic phone with basic specs and a slightly better camera, battery, and design. The face unlock is quick though.
      The Good
      • has face unlock
      • Impressive performance
      The Bad
      • doesn't type C port
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      T
                
      By Toushif Khan on January 31, 2019
      I was using an iPhone 5S before and i was kind of fond of IOS experience but seeing Note 5 pro i just couldn't resist my self and i went ahead and bought one and i have to say i am very impressed by this device as it has a good display , great performance , the phone is super smooth so it is a great device to own and use
      The Good
      • good display
      • affordable price
      The Bad
      • has a hybrid sim slot
      • heating issues
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Ronit Roy on January 30, 2019
      Xiaomi redimi note 5 pro is not a good phone. I have been using it for some time now and i am not at all satisfied by the experience as it has a very low resolution display which doesn’t even get bright enough that you can see the screen in sunlight , then it doesn’t have a type C port which means it charges very slowly, then the hybrid sim slot also makes you choose between an extra sim and memory card which is also useless.
      The Good
      • Good camera quality
      • Decent battery life
      The Bad
      • average battery life
      Was this review helpful?00
      V
                
      By Vikash on January 30, 2019
      Xiaomi is a great brand. It always comes up with new technology in their phones for their customers. Redimi note 5 is no exception it has a bezel less display which has good viewing angles and colours , then the battery backup of this phone isn’t that good but under moderate usage it would sustain for a day, the front camera is exceptional but the rear camera could have been much better. Overall it is a great device and it justifies the price.
      The Good
      • Great cameras
      • good design
      The Bad
      • bad battery life
      • no USB type C port
      Was this review helpful?00
      Y
                
      By Yash on January 28, 2019
      Amazing smartphone from xioami. Loving every single bit of it. Not a big fan of MIUI though but I will manage it. For avergae user like me, this phone is everything one will need. Happy with it's overall experience. Will recommend you to buy this.
      The Good
      • Affordable price tag
      • Works flawlessly for me
      • Loving the display
      The Bad
      • Feels cheap though
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shane on December 28, 2018
      An amazing powerful budget smartphone which can handle all the heavy tasks. If you play Pubg a lot, then this device is perfect for you. The battery life is also impressive which is always the icing on the cake. The cameras are on the average side though.
      The Good
      • Impressive performance
      • Killer battery life
      The Bad
      • A year old device
      • Average camera
      Was this review helpful?00
      D
                
      By Dheeraj Rathour on December 27, 2018
      A year-old Redmi Note smartphone which still is a perfect device if you ask me. The display is very bright and vivid just the way I like it. The build quality is also up to mark for the very first time. Considering the pricing, the device offers a great value. Although i am not a big fan of MIUI and hate the annoying ads & too many bloatware apps.
      The Good
      • Bright and vivid display
      • Good build quality
      • Great value
      The Bad
      • Lacks USB Type-C
      • Preinstalled bloatware
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Sonika Bhansali on December 26, 2018
      A decent overall package which you can get under this price point. You can get decent performance out of this device. For a moderate user like me, Redmi Note 5 Pro lasts for an entire day on a single charge. An impressive smartphone from Xiaomi at this price range.
      The Good
      • Budget device
      • Powerful hardware
      • Infrared Sensor
      The Bad
      • Weak cameras
      • Heavy
      Was this review helpful?00
      K
                
      By Kunal on December 26, 2018
      Xiaomi makes good mid price range phones and they tend to add more and more latest technology to there phone but not compromising on the price. Note 5 pro is no exception it has that latest bezel less display which looks awesome, the camera is pretty good , it also has face unlock feature which is fast and at the same time secure too, but this doesn’t supports fast charging so that is the biggest con of this device else everything is great about it.
      The Good
      • value for money
      • great performance
      The Bad
      • no type C port
      • no fast charging support
      Was this review helpful?00
      T
                
      By Tejjar on December 25, 2018
      Note 5 pro is a flagship phone . It has all the features which you get in high end costly phones like face unlock feature a good built quality and a great performance, as i play PUBG a lot this phone never lags while gaming so that implies a good GPU performance as it is a heavy application so overall this is great device to own.
      The Good
      • great performance
      • good battery backup
      The Bad
      • average camera
      • no wireless charging
      Was this review helpful?00
      A
                
      By Avery Biswas on November 11, 2018
      The Redmi Note 5 Pro is a great budget smartphone right now available in the market. The device gives you fantastic performance at this price point which is quite impressive. The battery life is also on the good side. The cameras, on the other hand, is very disappointing. In the era of glass, the brand is still using metallic back which in this case feels cheap.
      The Good
      • • Decent performance for gaming
      • • Killer battery life
      The Bad
      • • Average cameras as yellowish
      • • Average build quality because heavy
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rinku Banerjee on November 5, 2018
      The Redmi Note 5 Pro is still a great budget smartphone which delivers decent performance, killer battery life and an amazing bright and vivid display. The device runs on the custom MIUI skin which I am not that fan of. The device has average battery life and average build quality. You can definitely go with it without any doubt.
      The Good
      • • Decent performance
      • • Long lasting battery life even on high end gaming
      The Bad
      • • Average cameras
      • • Average build quality as it is very heavy
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Samyak Jain on November 5, 2018
      The Redmi Note 5 Pro is a great choice for those who cares about the performance more than the cameras and build quality. The device gives you decent performance and killer battery life. The cameras, on the other hand, is on the average side. The build quality is also on the average side. You can still go with this device but I would suggest you wait for the upcoming Redmi Note 6 Pro.
      The Good
      • • Long lasting battery life
      • • Decent performance
      The Bad
      • • Average build quality and heavy
      Was this review helpful?00
      R
                
      By Rishav Chatterjee on November 5, 2018
      The budget smartphone which offers impressive performance at an affordable price tag. The build quality on this thing is not that impressive. The display, on the other hand, looks vivid and offers good viewing angles. The device can last you for an entire day on a single charge even on heavy usage that is very impressive. The camera works pretty well on the daylight conditions but the same can not be said for the lowlight. Overall, a great option but I would suggest you choose some latest options out there.
      The Good
      • • Great battery life
      • • Impressive performance
      • • Affordable price tag
      The Bad
      • • Average build quality as really heavy to hold
      • • Lowlight camera performance is average
      Was this review helpful?00
      S
                
      By Shweta Tank on November 5, 2018
      Xiaomi phones are always good to buy, this phone is also value for money phone they always a launch a phone which is budget oriented and best in the market that is what Redmi Note 5 pro is, best in the market. Phone shine in every aspect, it performs so smoothly, the camera does not dash, the design is pretty good.
      The Good
      • Good Build Quality and Superior Bezel Less Looks.
      • The rear Dual Camera and the front 20MP selfie camera given great performance
      • The display has vibrant and sharp colors.
      • Battery backup of 1.5-2 days in simply excellent.
      The Bad
      • Hybrid sim slot.
      • Fast charger not included in the box.
      Was this review helpful?00
      O
                
      By Oishik SenGupta on November 5, 2018
      True value for money, if I say I would say it is a premium phone in the budget range. It excels in all the departments like camera, performance, display and all. Best in the market I have seen till now, no complaints with the phone and the best thing which I like the most is the price that we are getting it. Internal storage of the phone is also enough to store all the memories.
      The Good
      • Best price to performance ratio in this budget
      • Good build quality
      • Updated design
      The Bad
      • Charging speed and Connector
      • Heats up a lot under load
      Was this review helpful?00

      Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro Ratings

      • Rating Summary
        • 4.3/5
          7,657  Ratings
          7,668 Reviews
        •           
          4,570
                    
          1,781
                    
          467
                    
          229
                    
          608
        • Pricebaba
          • 3.9/5
            51  Ratings
            51 Reviews
          •           
            7
                      
            32
                      
            11
                      
            1
                      
            0
          • 4.3/5
            7,606  Ratings
            7617 Reviews
          •           
            4,563
                      
            1,749
                      
            456
                      
            228
                      
            608

      Looking to find movies and TV shows to stream online? Our friends have an exciting website : Metareel.com

      © 2012-2019 Pricebaba™ All rights reserved. All trademarks / logos / brands are the property of their respective owners.

      Report an error on this page